Vegan Carrot Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Delicious. Very tasty and wonderful warm soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I really liked this soup, i prefer a thicker soup so left out the can of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is probably the best carrot soup I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Really yummy! Only thing I would change is to add less water and maybe more stock. Will now be in my soup rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe was good. I read that some people ended up with a bitter-tasting soup. My guess is that the carrots they bought from the store were old. I've noticed that happens when I've had carrots for too long. Just a friendly tip. I made the recipe as is except I didn't have any vegetable stock on hand, so I used low sodium chicken broth. In the end the soup was missing salt, but it might have been due to the broth I used. I just added about half a teaspoon and it was perfect. I like how the curry taste was subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Not spicy enough. I used candied ginger instead of ground. Next time use fresh ginger or increase amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I was so disappointed in this recipe. Granted I could not use coconut milk because of allergies but it was way too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Yum! This soup was delicious but on the rich side for me. Next time I think I’ll try using half the coconut milk / half the pureed cauliflower substitution. Also I used fresh ginger so mine was probably extra gingery, but my group enjoyed it. I thought the cilantro added great flavor and texture too so next time will add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ab
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I've made this twice, exactly as the recipe is, and my mom and I loved it. I think the balance of flavors is just right: very subtle and autumnal! It's not a spicy curry soup; I do like spicy curry, and I'm sure you could modify this if you wanted, but this recipe is perfect for a comforting, warm, sweet, savory treat. We topped with cilantro and plain Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
excellent all around -- nice balance of spices and simplicity of the recipe. HOWEVER, it did take me 1 hour to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States