Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
A little heavy on the oil, but not too bad at all - in fact, despite the naysaying of my coworkers, I really liked these! I would make them again, for sure (and I am not vegan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
AAAHHH! These are WONDERFUL! I made them on my own and nearly got the kitchen covered in cocoa and flour, but that's the fun of baking! Very user-friendly, I thought there was a lot of sugar, but it was great! Will make whenever I get a sweet craving ^.^ THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
My 3 yr. old grandson is allergic to all dairy foods so I made these for his birthday, not knowing if he'd like them or not - he'd never had a brownie! He loved them, we all loved them & this will be our "cake" for all birthdays from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Absolutley love this recipe. It is so easy to make!!!! Defintly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
A girlfriend of mine made these today for my son who is allergic to dairy. She added chopped walnuts. They were so yummy and gooey! I usually find brownies to be so dry and end up baking them halfway. With these there are no eggs so its okay to eat them partially cooked. My son called it cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Yum yum yum. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
These fall apart way too easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was a great recipe for my egg-allergic son. All my kids and even my hubby loved these. I make it for birthdays so my son has cake he can eat too. I used half wheat flour and replaced the oil with almost a cup of applesauce. Turns out nice and moist, and rich :)Not like chewy brownies, morelike cake, but still very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Virginia, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Yummy!! My kids gobbled it up in minutes. The only thing was I cut down slightly on the sugar and added 1 tsp of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
i love this recipe. the only thing that could use some tweaking is the texture. it is a little too gooey for my taste; it doesn't hold together. i often use oat flour as it is high in protein and replaces eggs' structural properties, or a mix of oat and wheat flour to add some form-building gluten, too. highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States