Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Tried to cook these muhfukahs for 50 minutes and they're jello... So if you're a fan of brownie flavored jello, then go ahead and follow this recipe. Sean out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I ended up making this with about half the suggested amount of coco powder (I misjudged how much was in the packet) but they turned out great. Going to try it with brown sugar next time, seeing as white sugar isn't strictly vegetarian (some of the bleaching ingredients come from animal bone) but overall a fantastic and easy recipe. Great for vegans with not a lot if baking experience, also a great dairy-free chocolate fix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My son is allgergic to eggs, and brownies seem to be very difficult to make egg free. This recipe is definitely a hit! The brownies are very fudgy, very chocolately, and my son asked me to use this recipe for brownies all the time from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These were fantastic!! Very moist brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy16076
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I mixed it like one viewer said flour and water and then let it set and then mixed remaining ingreds.. they came out gooey but bland in taste i even added chocolate chips maybe i did something wrong.. i will try again and let u know how come out this was my first time making Vegan Brownies.. or anything considered Vegan.. any suggestions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I used coconut oil for the oil. When cold they are very dry and crumbly. When warmed they are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I agree with other reviewers who said this brownie is crumbly. Reading that I tried mixing the flour with water first, but that was a mistake because the amount of water required for this recipe resulted in a dough that resulted in clumps that I then I had to break up. Which was way more work than I would ever recommend anyone do for the results of this recipe. I've tried other vegan brownie recipes and this one isn't one I would repeat again. I also don't understand why people rate a recipe so high when you have to make so many adjustments to the original recipe. Flavor-wise this was just okay, texture-wise it's crumbly and does not have that gooey goodness of a brownie. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These are absolutely amazing!!! They were a huge hit with my family too. I halved the oil and put in a bit of almond milk and it went a perfect crunchy on the outside, gooey in the middle consistency ?? thank you for sharing this delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I am not vegan but was looking for a chocolate cake or brownie recipe that didn't call for eggs. I didn't have eggs in the fridge and didn't feel like running to the grocery store. This recipe is a keeper and satisfied my chocolate urge. Like others, I made adjustments to the original recipe. After reading through several comments I decided to cut the oil to 1/2 what it calls for. I used cold strong coffee in place of water. I added the flour and coffee together and let it sit while I gathered the rest of the ingreds. Then I just added it all together (didn't sift...I forgot!) I used less sugar and replaced raw for white. Lastly, since I love the taste of chocolate, I added a bit more cocoa and stirred in about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. Baked about 35 minutes and it was done. Next time I am adding walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This brownie does not lack any flavour or texture because it is vegan. It was a hit when I served it and it looked exactly like the photo suggests. Will keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States