Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Really Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made an account just so I could review these brownies! After a long time of searching for a good vegan brownie I have finally found it! This tastes better than any animal product laden brownie out there! I did do a few things differently, I traded the white sugar for brown because that was all I had, I traded the oil for my favorite vegan butter, and I added chopped walnuts. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These tasted ok but they completely fell apart. They ended up being a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was my first attemp at vegan bakin, and I think this was a good place to start. The reason I did not give this 5 stars is because it was not truly vegan, but that was easy to fix. I swapped out the white sugar for raw, and used an unbleached whole grain flour or something like that that my husband got at the grocery store. I used 1/4 cup of vegetable oil and 3/4 of apple sauce. Lastly, I used almost 1 cup of the cocoa powder as opposed to 3/4. These came out VERY moist. It took them a little longer to bake, close to 35 minutes, before I finally felt they weren't too gooey. The first piece I tried was a corner and it was a little dry, but I just had another bite of the middle portion and it was delicious. My husband loved them. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
yummm! had to cook for about 35-40 minutes for some reason. added the one cup of brewed coffee instead of water like others suggested....i like it but too coffeeish for others. next time would only replace half of water with brewed coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Great recipe for my favourite vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
They are great....Both vegans and meat eaters love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Very yummy, but I'm only giving 4 stars because of modifications per another reviewer... subbed brewed coffee for water, and used 1/4 cup oil plus 3/4 cup applesauce to cut down on fat. Very yummy and low fat/healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great vegan brownies. Not too oily. I added 1/4 cup chocolate sauce to amp up the flavor a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
wonderful! i actually dropped the white sugar and used 2/3 c agave nectar, 1/3 c honey, and 3/4 c unsweetened applesauce. i love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States