Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These were . . . Ok. I made them for a bake sale and when I tried to take them out of the pan, even after greasing it, they stuck and most crumbled to pieces :( But the taste was GREAT! They tasted like regular brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made them as brownie cupcakes! Easier to freeze. Substituted 2/3 cup applesauce 1/3 cup oil......but, added enjoy life's mini chocolate chips...... I will DEFINITELY make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Taste the mixture before you bake it!!! My first batch were horrible, but the second were amazing. You might have to adjust the recipe. I used coconut oil (instead of vegetable), Cadbury coco, dark chocolate chips, and ground hazelnuts for the top. If you can substitute nice ingredients, do it. You'll get much better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I'm an alright cook and I've made this recipe a few times and each time they turned out very well. I would not cook for anymore than 25 minutes and use maybe 3/4 cup vegetable oil instead of a full cup otherwise they're a little bit oily. I definitively recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was the first vegan recipe I've ever made. It was a decent introduction but I found that these came out a bit too crumbly. I think next time I will just use a milk and egg substitute to try and get them to hold together. Personally added walnuts in my version. Would have rated better if they came out gooey instead since that's just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These brownies are fabulous! No one was able to guess that they were vegan, they`re so cakey and delicious! The first time I made them they were a little oily, so I substituted half of the oil for applesauce, which made them perfect! Definitely my go-to brownie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Just tried this recipe after a failed attempt at veganizing my family's brownie recipe. This was so easy, required only standard baking ingredients that I had in the house, no awkward egg replacement, super quick to prepare, and turned out perfectly! Perfect consistency and great flavour. Would be great with a vegan glaze or frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This recipe is perfect. The only thing I changed is used raw cane sugar instead of white sugar to make it a truly vegan brownie. White sugar is not vegan. Raw cane sugar easily replaces it in a 1:1 ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I've made this several times and have been pleased with the results! But I must warn everyone to never ever ever use Stevia as the sweetener. I was out of vegan sugar and Stevia was all I had. It made the brownies very bitter tasting. Who the heck ever throws out brownies? Well, I did. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleyva90
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Delicious! I halved the recipe for a 8x8 inch pan, and it worked great. I also added chocolate chunks. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States