Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Nothing special. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
So I am not vegan, but I didn't want to use any eggs or diary today. I decided to also use my Oreos that were lying around my pantry, so I reduced the sugar to 1 3/4, 1 1/2 cups. I was a little unsure about putting the Oreos because it looked liked there wasn't enough batter, but it turned out pretty good. I suggest putting the Oreos on the bottom so that you will have enough on the top and there aren't any holes on the top. Anyway, when I tasted it, it was probably the best brownies I ever made! The cookies in the brownie were really gooey and delicious, and the brownie itself was great! I recommend this recipe to anyone, vegan or not -it's so simple, decadent, and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maddee08
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I added lots of chocolate chips to the batter and made up my own icing to go on top. My grandpa said they were the best brownies he's ever had! They were moist, very rich and gone within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddee08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liza
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
It was so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Made it as written, except that I forgot the vanilla. On the positive side, they came out very chocolatey and moist.They did fall apart a bit, but I don't consider that a negative. On the minus side, they were a bit greasy. I'd probably cut the oil back to 3/4 cup next time and see how that works, maybe replacing the 1/4 cup with almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
instead of all-porpuse flour i made it with para flour and added a little bit of instant coffe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
This is not really tasty and incredibly oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dotchi Latham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Sorry to give a low review, and thank you for the post in any case, but we tried theses (both my husband and I are brownie fans), and neither of us really want to eat the rest. (I made the recipe with no alterations).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernando Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Very good. Little different texture than other brownies but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States