Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Very good. Little different texture than other brownies but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Super love this recipe. I made it for a vegan friend and it never got to her. My good friend who's also a co-worker couldn't help himself...we ended up sharing it and eating it all. :D The brownies turned out very moist and tasty. I altered it a bit to make for red velvet brownies and it still turned out perfectly. It's great that you don't need to get anything fattening into the recipe to get great brownies like these. Major yum! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Perfect vegan brownies! Very moist and yummy. I reduced the sugar and the oil to make them a little healthier and turned out so moist and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I made these last week and they were amazinggg and so easy to make!! My family said they were the best brownies they've ever tried, and were surprised when I told them I didn't use eggs or milk, they didn't believe me when I said that vegan food is actually delicious !! In Australia our sugar companies are vegan friendly and don't use bone-char:)) I also mixed in roasted peanuts for an extra kick:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Better than I expected. I cut the recipe in half and made it in an 8 x 8 square cake pan. I lowered the sugar to 3/4 of a cup instead of the full cup suggested. I used dark unsweetened cocoa. I only used 3 TBSP. of oil and added 1 2.5 oz. prune puree baby food as a substitute for the rest of the oil. I cut it into nine pieces instead of 8. With my substitutions, it's not only vegan and delicious, but it's also lower in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Made these for vegan friends, and they were great. They did not cut well, so I wouldn't want to make them for a baby shower or something, but they tasted good. I used a bit less oil and used 2 shots of espresso in place of some of the water. Also threw in some dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darla Gibbens
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Due to allergies, we are gluten free, egg free & soy free....I usually end up with a VEGAN recipe as a base for alterations. This one was perfect. The things I changed: 2 cups Gluten Free flour blend. 1/2 C butter & 1/2 C coconut oil (instead of veg oil which is soy based) Add the equivalent of 2 eggs from the EnerG egg replacer product to give the brownies more "lift". I've been happy with this recipe in the past....and really happy with the end result tonight with the alterations I listed above. Excellent warm out of the oven. This will be my go-to brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Gibbens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I'm not vegan but I have been getting into baking vegan food, and have been considering the decision to became one and I must say that this recipe is pretty simple and good! I took another reviewer's suggestion and used 1 cup of coffee instead of water, and it definitely tweaked it. It's great with a whipped vegan topping! Keep in mind, that it would be great with something topped on it, rather that be a whipped topping or fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DitzyMage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Allison McReynolds
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Yummy!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States