Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Very good recipe...my kids LOVED it! A little crumbly, but the taste made up for that. I baked it for 27 minutes, and it definitely could have used about 5-10 minutes more. BUT, I know all ovens are different so next timeI will go about 35 minutes. Glad to have tried it...will be saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I used more baking powder since I am at a high altitude (colorado), and instead of using all the water I substituted wth coffee. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
These are amazing! I have made them many times now. I have made it using water and using almond milk for the liquid, both were great. I have also baked them in 8x8 pans and cooked them a little longer, but they were soo moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This recipe is delicious, but it definitely does not take 25 minutes to cook. In my oven, it took 40.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
They turned out thin and not very tasty, don't look like the pic at all and don't taste that great..missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
First I tried this recipe to the letter and they were super dry and gross. Then I tried it again with milk instead of water and 1/2 cup oil instead of one cup. I wound up making chocolate cake! A yummy cake, but not brownies :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This recipe HORRIBLE! The brownies were super oily and tasted AWFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Just made these the other day and think they are quite good! I've not tried any other vegan brownie recipes, but imagine the results can run the gamut. I followed the recipe fairly closely and was happy with how they turned out. I only had about a half cup of white sugar left, so I added a cup of brown sugar, and used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and ended up only having about 3/4 cup. Other than that I added about a tablespoon of molasses, and about a cup of vegan chocolate chips. I baked them for 25 mins and checked them...they were still a little shiny so did 30 mins total and after cooling they were a little cakier around the sides and chewy in the middle. Will definitely be making these again and trying some of the modifications mentioned by other reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
These taste even better than traditional brownies with eggs. The plus side is that you can lick the spoon with no worries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IrieGrrl
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
My brownies turned out great! I only give it 4 stars because I tweaked the recipe after reading the reviews. After reading that they were crumbly, I used the equivalent of 1/2 egg in egg replacer. For more flavor, I added 1/2 teaspoon ground red pepper, 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon, and topped it with 1/2 cup of walnuts before putting in the oven. They are fudgey, sweet, and a little spicey. Wowza!! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States