Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Brownies taste good only think I question is the pan size... a 13 by 9 was way too big and the brownie mix barley covered the pan so I poured it in a 9 by 9 pan. I had a little bit of a gooey middle but that might be because of the pan being a little too small... or needing to bake longer. Overall though tasty brownies cant tell them apart from non-vegan brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Brilliant - so easy to follow and no oily residue either! I will definately be using this recipe again and again. But one thing I did was to mix the flour and water together first, let it site for a minute then add all the other ingrediants in. Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
they were okay, but I expected them to be crispy & chewy, but even after letting them bake for 20 mins extra, they were still cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Mine turned out way, way too oily. Otherwise, it was fine :) I'm pretty sure that if i reduce the quantity of oil it's going to be ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Awesome brownies! I cut the recipe in half and baked in 8x11 pan. Also used coconut oil (melted) instead of veggie oil, it added a great flavor. I will definitely be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Really Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made an account just so I could review these brownies! After a long time of searching for a good vegan brownie I have finally found it! This tastes better than any animal product laden brownie out there! I did do a few things differently, I traded the white sugar for brown because that was all I had, I traded the oil for my favorite vegan butter, and I added chopped walnuts. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These tasted ok but they completely fell apart. They ended up being a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was my first attemp at vegan bakin, and I think this was a good place to start. The reason I did not give this 5 stars is because it was not truly vegan, but that was easy to fix. I swapped out the white sugar for raw, and used an unbleached whole grain flour or something like that that my husband got at the grocery store. I used 1/4 cup of vegetable oil and 3/4 of apple sauce. Lastly, I used almost 1 cup of the cocoa powder as opposed to 3/4. These came out VERY moist. It took them a little longer to bake, close to 35 minutes, before I finally felt they weren't too gooey. The first piece I tried was a corner and it was a little dry, but I just had another bite of the middle portion and it was delicious. My husband loved them. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
yummm! had to cook for about 35-40 minutes for some reason. added the one cup of brewed coffee instead of water like others suggested....i like it but too coffeeish for others. next time would only replace half of water with brewed coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States