Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made these today and they were delicious - very chewy/gooey too! I used melted Vitalite in place of vegetable oil. In the UK, a few of the big brand sugars such as Silver Spoon supply white sugar which is suitable for vegetarians/vegans. However, they do say that their brown sugars may be refined with bone charcoal by the suppliers. Everyone in my family (non-vegans!) loved these. They're very rich though so cut them up small-ish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
these were incredible....so fudgey and delicious. i tried these while looking for a copycat version of a popular red box mix...and i was wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Brownies taste good only think I question is the pan size... a 13 by 9 was way too big and the brownie mix barley covered the pan so I poured it in a 9 by 9 pan. I had a little bit of a gooey middle but that might be because of the pan being a little too small... or needing to bake longer. Overall though tasty brownies cant tell them apart from non-vegan brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Brilliant - so easy to follow and no oily residue either! I will definately be using this recipe again and again. But one thing I did was to mix the flour and water together first, let it site for a minute then add all the other ingrediants in. Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
they were okay, but I expected them to be crispy & chewy, but even after letting them bake for 20 mins extra, they were still cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Mine turned out way, way too oily. Otherwise, it was fine :) I'm pretty sure that if i reduce the quantity of oil it's going to be ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Awesome brownies! I cut the recipe in half and baked in 8x11 pan. Also used coconut oil (melted) instead of veggie oil, it added a great flavor. I will definitely be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Really Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made an account just so I could review these brownies! After a long time of searching for a good vegan brownie I have finally found it! This tastes better than any animal product laden brownie out there! I did do a few things differently, I traded the white sugar for brown because that was all I had, I traded the oil for my favorite vegan butter, and I added chopped walnuts. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These tasted ok but they completely fell apart. They ended up being a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States