Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Yummy! I just made these and they were really great. I have to add, like a lot of people I made a change only I did it because I found I didn't have enough cocoa in the cupboard. Feeling too lazy and wanting brownies too much, instead of going to the store to get more cocoa I substituted some of the Ovaltine I had left. Wow! super good, only beware because the mixture started to foam up a bit and then I had to put a baking sheet under the pan because the mixture started to overflow in the oven. My own fault of course, but still. I will eat these delicious brownies and crumbs by hand as well as on ice cream. Sometimes mistakes make the best treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweettea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very easy to make. I even added soy protein powder and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Delicious! They're better after one day of sitting. Very gooey brownies, cannot believe these are vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was my first time making a vegan recipe AND my first brownie recipe from scratch. I cut the vegetable oil in half and did half applesauce (the idea of a whole cup of oil kinda grossed me out!) Brownies turned out very cakey and mild in flavor. If you don't like your sweets TOO sweet, this is perfect for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Well I messed up this recipe and it still came out great. I tried to half the recipe except I forgot to halve the liquid. Well to me this came out great the perfect combo of fudgey and cakey. I used leftover coffee for the liquid and added chocolate chips (vegan) to the batter then put walnuts on top of the batter. After working in the garden today I couldn't stop eating these!! Yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Telluride, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
These brownies were amazing! i used dark cocoa powder(its what i already had), only put 1 1/2 cups of sugar, and replaced the cup of water with a cup of coffee! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
yum! cut the oil to 1/4 cup, 1/2 cup applesauce (homemade) 1 and 1/4 cup milk added some semisweet chocolate chips, cut on the sugar a bit as my applesauce is a bit sweet and so with the chocolate chips. mine was done in 30 minutes. i love it. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Loved it! These are the changes I made... I am sure I made the recipe non vegan. :) Half cup milk and half cup water instead of one cup water. One cup of white sugar and one cup of brown sugar instead of 2 cups of white sugar. I also added walnuts and chocolate chips. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Very good recipe. I make it for church often because everyone can hardly believe that this recipe is vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Strange texture. Not chocolaty enough for me. Very few people ate it and those who did didn't ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States