Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These were okay. They were kind of cakey, I prefer a more moist and dense brownie. Just a personal preference though. I almost put icing on them lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These brownies were the perfect texture -- right between fudgey and cakey. We halved the recipe to begin with, but doubled the amount of vanilla, and added about a handful of chopped walnuts. I think we could have used a little less sugar, but that might just be me. Since I became vegan, I've eaten a lot less sugar, and therefore, I can really taste it in sweet things like these brownies. Some of the reviews mentioned the brownies being a little crumbly, but we didn't have that problem (though, that it why people put eggs in baked goods). We baked in a gas oven at 375 for about 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
The best vegan brownie recipe!!! I have never tasted anything better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Tasted like play-doh. Were moist, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
use beet sugar. its white and vegan. i havent tried these yet. i just took them out of oven and they look awesome. the only change i made was that i used whole wheat for one of the cups of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I used agave instead of the sugar, as I could not find sugar that has not been processed with bone char. I had to reduce it to three halves of a cup,though. The result was crumbly, but delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Have a vegan friend and I was in charge of dessert for the meal. I tried this recipe and liked it. Then I tried it again but substituted the oil for apple sauce. Don't do that! It will completely change the consistency of the brownie. This recipe tasted good for a vegan dessert. I haven't had much but really enjoyed the flavor of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Fantastic! My 7 year old was in heaven and so am I. I know have something sooo easy to make for birthdays and outings. Thanks! I just put an extra teaspoon vanilla because I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made these today and they were delicious - very chewy/gooey too! I used melted Vitalite in place of vegetable oil. In the UK, a few of the big brand sugars such as Silver Spoon supply white sugar which is suitable for vegetarians/vegans. However, they do say that their brown sugars may be refined with bone charcoal by the suppliers. Everyone in my family (non-vegans!) loved these. They're very rich though so cut them up small-ish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
these were incredible....so fudgey and delicious. i tried these while looking for a copycat version of a popular red box mix...and i was wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States