Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This really is a very tasty alternative. Throw in some chocolate chips, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good. I made a few small changes. I used raw sugar and subed the oil with 1/4 cup canola oil and 1/2 cup vegan sour cream. They turned out great. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Darlings, These were boring cake-y brownies. Not gooey at all. Not chocolate-y even though I added chips. Espresso powder would really be necessary. Read the reviews and did all the suggestions. I am a registered dietitian so I know how the chemistry of the suggestions work. Am still looking for the FAB no cholesterol, no oil brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I adore these brownies! These are great even for the non-vegan (aka my body builder boyfriend). I add vegan chocolate chips and use pumpkin puree instead of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is my first egg free / milk free (vegan) Brownies, and they are good, but they seemed dry as compared to your average brownies. They are very good, and my little allergy girl loves them with a little almond milk! Edited to add I did sub the Vegitable oil (soybean oil) for Canola Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I switched to this recipe after years of using one that contained vinegar (something about that was a bit off to me) and am always very satisfied by these brownies. They are crumbly and maybe too oily, but I do plan to finally try the suggestions given by other users (applesauce, shortening, mixing the flour and water first, etc.). I am dying to try the coffee instead of water suggestion but always forget until they're already mixed and in the oven! Next time for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I literally joined this website just so I could comment about these brownies. I'm the type of girl that if you get near a dessert table will be stuck there all night long. I recently went dairy and egg-free and I got so excited to see a simple vegan brownie recipe! Alas, my excitement was short lived. The texture was wrong, and the taste was barely there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These were really good. I made a few simple changes that I think made them even better! I used coffee, instead of water to give a richer chocolate flavor as well as used melted Earth Balance instead of vegetable oil. I also swirled in peanut butter on the top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is my new go-to recipe for brownies. I substituted the all-purpose flour for gluten free flour and these came out absolutely unbelievable!! I will def. be making them in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taylorgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States