Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Just tried this recipe after a failed attempt at veganizing my family's brownie recipe. This was so easy, required only standard baking ingredients that I had in the house, no awkward egg replacement, super quick to prepare, and turned out perfectly! Perfect consistency and great flavour. Would be great with a vegan glaze or frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This recipe is perfect. The only thing I changed is used raw cane sugar instead of white sugar to make it a truly vegan brownie. White sugar is not vegan. Raw cane sugar easily replaces it in a 1:1 ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I've made this several times and have been pleased with the results! But I must warn everyone to never ever ever use Stevia as the sweetener. I was out of vegan sugar and Stevia was all I had. It made the brownies very bitter tasting. Who the heck ever throws out brownies? Well, I did. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleyva90
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Delicious! I halved the recipe for a 8x8 inch pan, and it worked great. I also added chocolate chunks. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Good brownies without all of the chemicals and perervatives, next time ill add walnuts. Yum, gets brick hard next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This really is a very tasty alternative. Throw in some chocolate chips, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good. I made a few small changes. I used raw sugar and subed the oil with 1/4 cup canola oil and 1/2 cup vegan sour cream. They turned out great. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Darlings, These were boring cake-y brownies. Not gooey at all. Not chocolate-y even though I added chips. Espresso powder would really be necessary. Read the reviews and did all the suggestions. I am a registered dietitian so I know how the chemistry of the suggestions work. Am still looking for the FAB no cholesterol, no oil brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I adore these brownies! These are great even for the non-vegan (aka my body builder boyfriend). I add vegan chocolate chips and use pumpkin puree instead of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States