Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I used this as a base recipe, switched out white sugar with coconut sugar and used coconut oil. Also I used less oil cus it seemed quite a lot. I made two, and used whole wheat flour for one of them. I made one batch with dark chocolate chips and one with cashew nuts and sea salt, the results are amazing! Got a tint of coconut taste tho, but personally I like it, great as a base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilde Solvang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I love this one, so easy and my family just eats them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
These are the easiest brownies to make, and they always come out amazing! It's impossible to mess them up and has become my go/to recipe for brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyse Heikkinen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Best vegan brownies I've ever had. Although to make them, I use vegetable shortening instead of oil and I break up pieces of ghiradelli dark chocolate to mix in with the batter. I also bake them a little longer. Gives it a little something extra that everyone has loved. I made 4 batches for a Hurricane Sandy relief bake sale and they sold out within 20 minutes. Long before anything else. Kudos to you and thank you for sharing this amazing creation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly but these were so crumbly. When I cut the first piece and put it on napkin I basically ended up with a napkin of brownie crumbles. I do like the flavor so I will probably make these again but I think I will add a flax egg or two. Hopefully that will help bind them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Little dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I just made these and they are pretty good. I cut the whole recipe in half (I used 1/2 cup of cocoa) and baked in my 8X8 glass pyrex dish. I took the advice of others and replaced half of the oil with apple sauce. I also decided to add a TBSP of ground flaxseed, it's a great binder. Instead of water I used milk. After the batter was poured in the baking dish I sprinkled chocolate chips over the top. I baked it @ 350 for 25 min. Tastes pretty good. Will certainly make again! I might smear a little chocolate frosting on the top and sprinkle walnuts on the top. Give it some love. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made these for a friend who can't have dairy. These turned out surprisingly yummy. They're super chocolatey and rich. Everyone loved them. They were very moist and fudgy, but they didn't hold their shape very well...that could have been because we all ate the whole pan before it had time to cook off completely. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadeWithLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Easy and tasty! Use raw sugar to avoid animal based white coloring. The brownies were very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I followed it to the tee but added applesauce and used cane sugar. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States