Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I just love the effortlessness of this recipe. It's like a walk in the park! But I would much rather prefer an alternatives to the oil and the white suger. I love brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Mmmmmmmmmmmm! These are so good I gave it four stars cause it took me like two hours during the baking and cooling before I could cut them would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe but neither I nor hubby could eat it. Did not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe, my first time making it, and they were a huge hit! Everyone was actually surprised to find out that they were vegan, and it actually got most of whom had the brownies to try more vegan foods and recipes. Absolutely love this recipe, this is a must in my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I really enjoyed this. I cooked it for 35 minutes so it's not as crumbly. I used Truvia baking sugar instead which is vegan, and cuts back the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyVeganDesserts22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I tried Certified MOxie's tips and mixed the water and flour first and let it sit for few minutes before adding everything else, and I used vegetable shortening instead of oil (not quite a full cup). I also used raw sugar. I added a few splashes of my morning coffee too and just mix it all with a fork. Finally, I used mini muffin tins because I am taking these to a potluck. Omg I just ate the first one- YUM! I am a crappy cook and please note I did use another recipe last night (Best Brownies) and tried to vegenize it by using egg substitute and olive oil in place of butter and eggs. They came out very oily and not so good. As I am going to a potluck I thought I better try again and voila-- the brownies came out fab!! I think the tips from Certified Moxie helped a lot. I am not a huge brownie fan, but these are rather luscious. I have to try not to eat more bfore the potluck now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious and easy. I added about 1.5 cups of chopped dark chocolate to the recipe. Fudgy, dark chocolate goodness. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
The brownies weren't like cake batter and at the same time they weren't as hard As cookies great recipe SANDYWIFE31S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanthana Radha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The taste is ok, but the texture leaves much to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This recipe was decent but I would suggest a few modifications. To avoid the brownies from crumbling, mix the water with the dry ingredients before adding the oil (took that suggestion from another review). Also, I thought that 1 cup of oil was WAY too much. I used 1/2 cup and they turned out fine. These brownies are a bit bland, I think next time I will add a spoon of coffee to bring out the flavor a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States