Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Best recipe ever! The best I have ever used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Recently I became intolerant to dairy so finding recipes to help my sweet tooth that actually taste good has been hard but this one was one of the better ones. There are some changes I will make next time but they were very good for the most part I also added some peppermint extract (just that season) and they were delicious! Definitely something I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schutt_Family

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa Pool
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was very easy to make, and it tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Pool

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I used half a cup of olive oil and half a cup of coconut milk - worked great for me. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
They taste so good! Turned out really well - maybe just use 1/2 oil instead of a cup though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
One of the guys I work with is vegan & he requests these brownies every year for his birthday. I cut back the oil to 1/2 cup & use grape seed oil & replace the other 1/2 cup of oil with unsweetened applesauce. I've used Dutch processes cocoa, but the best cocoa to use is Hershey's Special Dark cocoa. Very rich & chocolaty. The texture is a little odd since there are no eggs, but everyone seems to like them. I, however, still prefer non-vegan brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emzles
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I added chopped almonds and cashews and found that et baking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Of course, I used raw cane sugar as white sugar is not vegan, the cooking time and temperature will differ based on what pan and oven you use, and the batter was so thick, my mixer could barely handle it. But overall these brownies were very simple to make and tasted just as good as any non-vegan brownie mix. These are not gourmet fudgy brownies, but still satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
moist and delicious! I frosted them with creamy peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Incredible. I replaced the vegetable oil with olive oil, using 2/3 the amount listed. Also, I added half a cup of quick oats. LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States