Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
First vegan baking experience and was thrilled! Did raw sugar as I learned white processed is not truly vegan. Also subbed out 1/2 the oil for organic unsweeted applesauce and still think I could cut out more oil. For those who mentioned crumbly texture: mix the dry ingredients with water BEFORE the oil otherwise it won't combine well. Added walnuts for a crunch and LOVED that. Also baked about twice as long because 25 minutes were 100% uncooked except for outter edges. Will definitely cook these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This is a great recipe!!!! I substituted palm shortening instead of oil. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ariel Swingley
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I swapped out gluten-free flour for flour, coconut palm sugar for white sugar, and half of the oil for melted coconut oil. My version was still on the oily side, but it baked off in the 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Swingley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by millscooks
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe was fabulous! Loved the vegan addition. Tastes incredible! We also added some sweetend coco powder for the extra sweet taste for those chocolate lovers of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I used this as a base recipe, switched out white sugar with coconut sugar and used coconut oil. Also I used less oil cus it seemed quite a lot. I made two, and used whole wheat flour for one of them. I made one batch with dark chocolate chips and one with cashew nuts and sea salt, the results are amazing! Got a tint of coconut taste tho, but personally I like it, great as a base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilde Solvang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I love this one, so easy and my family just eats them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
These are the easiest brownies to make, and they always come out amazing! It's impossible to mess them up and has become my go/to recipe for brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyse Heikkinen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Best vegan brownies I've ever had. Although to make them, I use vegetable shortening instead of oil and I break up pieces of ghiradelli dark chocolate to mix in with the batter. I also bake them a little longer. Gives it a little something extra that everyone has loved. I made 4 batches for a Hurricane Sandy relief bake sale and they sold out within 20 minutes. Long before anything else. Kudos to you and thank you for sharing this amazing creation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly but these were so crumbly. I do like the flavor so I will probably make these again but I think I will add a flax egg or two. Hopefully that will help bind them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Little dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States