Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of veg. oil. I think it was great except next time I will use almond or rice milk. my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe I create my own gluten free flour by putting oats in a vitamix and grinding then it tastes just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I had to come up with a vegan dessert!! These are the best. I will make these from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
BEST BROWNIES EVER. i tried to make these yesterday but forgot the sugar! today i made them and switched up the recipe a little. i added 1 splenda and 1 cup white sugar, instead of water i added 1 cup vanilla soy milk and 3/4 cup veg oil instead of 1 cup. i also added 1/2 tsp espresso powder and i can tell you these are THE best brownies i have ever had. not too sweet, not to rich, and not lacking of flavor at all. i was scared to try it because of all of the changes i made, but they came out sooo yummy and not crumbly at all. GIVE THESE A TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasa Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I loved the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made these last night after searching the web for a vegan recipe. My daughter had to make a vegan recipe for her AP Environmental class as a lab assignment. After reading some other reviews we decided to use 1/2 cup of oil and a 1/2 cup unsweetened natural applesauce. Kept everything else the same and baked for 30 minutes. I cut into them this morning and all I can say is YUM! I wasn't too sure what to expect from brownies with no eggs but holy cow are these great! Good thing she's taking them to school or I'd probably eat the whole pan! They were not at all crumbly and very moist. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Best recipe ever! The best I have ever used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Recently I became intolerant to dairy so finding recipes to help my sweet tooth that actually taste good has been hard but this one was one of the better ones. There are some changes I will make next time but they were very good for the most part I also added some peppermint extract (just that season) and they were delicious! Definitely something I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schutt_Family

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa Pool
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was very easy to make, and it tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Pool

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I used half a cup of olive oil and half a cup of coconut milk - worked great for me. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States