Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This recipe is AMAZING! My kids have allergies to eggs and dairy so we are often stuck with boxed cookies/cake mixes that just do not taste that great. When I came across this recipe I decided we had to try it. All of these ingredients are typical pantry staples. For a topping we have used organic powdered sugar once and then melted Enjoy Life chocolate drizzled over another time. They were moist, chocolately, and so delicious. My kids were thrilled with this new, delicious, quickly-made dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I have to say, these are pretty good for vegan. I used 1 1/2 c. sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Also, substituted oil for 1/2 cup shortening and 1/2 c. unsweet applesauce to make a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Monica Louise Juncos Lmt
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Brownies came out crisp at the edges and soft on the inside, perfect vegan treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Taste? Great, honestly. Delicious, gooey, chocolatey, basically what every brownie should be. Texture? Crumbly, and too soft. Recommended time was 25 minutes. I had to bake my brownie for over an entire hour. 75 minutes. I was not expecting that, and I'm sure you understand I was very disappointed and frustrated with this process of having to put it back in every time I checked on it. Overall, flavor was great, but it was very oily and crumbly, and baking it was a drag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The brownies were an oily mess -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of veg. oil. I think it was great except next time I will use almond or rice milk. my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe I create my own gluten free flour by putting oats in a vitamix and grinding then it tastes just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I had to come up with a vegan dessert!! These are the best. I will make these from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
BEST BROWNIES EVER. i tried to make these yesterday but forgot the sugar! today i made them and switched up the recipe a little. i added 1 splenda and 1 cup white sugar, instead of water i added 1 cup vanilla soy milk and 3/4 cup veg oil instead of 1 cup. i also added 1/2 tsp espresso powder and i can tell you these are THE best brownies i have ever had. not too sweet, not to rich, and not lacking of flavor at all. i was scared to try it because of all of the changes i made, but they came out sooo yummy and not crumbly at all. GIVE THESE A TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasa Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States