Vegan Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
REALLY good! I added leeks to the onions & a bit of thyme as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Magnificent recipe! I doubled the recipe for more servings. It came out flavorful, nice and creamy. One of the best vegan broccoli soup recipes out there I've tried. Hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Excellent! Very simple, nutritious, and my parents loved it. (Even though my dad is a dyed-in-the-wool carnivore!) I only had 4 cups of Swanson veggie broth so I just added a cup of water and the flavor didn't suffer. Had this at dinner with a vegan black bean burger, strawberries, and a glass of wine, and was so satisfied. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I am new to vegan cooking and looking for something I could make ahead and freeze for quick lunches on the go. I loved it!!! Just what I needed. I did make a few adjustments. I substituted one cup of vegetable broth with coconut milk when blending it with the cashews and cut the cashews to 1/2 cup. This is going in my box of staple recipes. You should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Really tasty, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
nom nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
It's delicious, thank you! I added more salt than the recipe asked for, added some white pepper, and omitted the basil. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I have been a vegan for 9 months and have missed cream soups. I made this soup exactly as written and I found it delicious. I had two and a half bowls and had to put it in the fridge to stop myself from eating more. The seasoning was balanced and it has a good flavor. I did blend 3/4 of the soup as I tend to not like as many chunks. That was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. The texture is perfect. I added more spices, including a good deal of black pepper, some cayenne, coriander, garlic powder, onion powder, and oregano. I also soaked the cashews for a couple hours in broth before blending. Otherwise, followed the recipe and, like I said, Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! My entire family loved it. I added shredded carrots and a tad of cayenne and garlic powder. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States