Vegan Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I added a dash of cayenne pepper but other than that, it was great. Will make again. We should start an Eat to Live tab to allrecipes.com Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I love potato and broccoli and found this recipe to be exactly what I was looking for! I put my onion in a blender too and added carrots. Excellent taste, I made a big pot and plan to freeze some for lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
LOVED IT! delicious and easy to make. Tasted like cream of broccoli soup without the cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dorrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
LOVED IT!!! Never used cashew cream and didnt know what it was until I found this recipe. Now I use cashew cream all the time. This is an easy tasty recipe. I add nutritional yeast to my serving bowl for a little cheesy flavor!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very tasty!! There's no lack of flavor or creamy texture with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious! Definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious! I added three chopped carrots, exchanged an alternative salt product for the salt, and use used only one potato. This recipe is a comfort food without the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Truly, truly, truly delicious. I've searched far and wide for the perfect vegan broccoli soup, and this one is the best, bar none. I happen to love heavy cream and was about to resort to it until I found this recipe. It's so creamy! And it's not cashew-y at all (not that there'd be anything wrong with that). Another cow can live in peace. My only tweak was to use Salish alderwood smoked sea salt instead of regular. I'll say again -- delicious. I might be able to hang with this vegan thing after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
So Delicious!! Entire family loved it. I just added a large carrot with the broccoli. Will make again and again...a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States