Vegan Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was pretty good and super easy. I usually read all the reviews before making a recipe from this site, but didn't have time. So I just followed the recipe. I didn't have potatoes, so chucked in two big carrots instead. And I misread the recipe and used 6 cups broth. Overall, it was good (and SO easy) but it needs a little tinkering. I mixed it with pre-cooked rainbow quinoa, and it was super delicious that way, but as a soup alone, I think it needs another ingredient (maybe the potatoes the recipe calls for :-) Anyway, great stuff! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vicki
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
So delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cdum2
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
After I started making this, I realized I had no potatoes. Substituted some baby carrots instead for the starch. Used five cups water and two Knorr vegetable bouillons instead of broth, again because that's what I had on hand. Omitted salt and thought it was still delicious and creamy. This will go in my recipe box, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vivian Lockhart
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is superb! I added a fee baby carrots but other than that this is wonderful! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Love this recipe...all 3 of my kids love it and even ask me to make it...and trust me they are not broccoli lovers. I add lots of fresh pepper to my bowl for some extra kick. If short on broccoli we substitute with some cabbage and usually add a carrot as well. A great soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Added 1/4 cup nutritional yeast and herb de provence. Also, did 4 cups broth in pot, and then used water to mix with cashews. YUM!!!! my kids LOVED it. And my daughter who is the BIGGEST fan of the real one with cheese- she asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNASAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I used some of the tweaks other people suggested (i.e. added 3 carrots, used only one potato - I used a Japanese sweet potato, actually). I also had some left over chopotle peppers in adobo I needed to use so I added one to the blender with the cashews (just used a cup of water, not veggie broth) and a half tsp. dill. The soup was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Fabulous and easy! Even my carnivorous lumberjack husband raved and raved about this soup. He ate the leftovers for breakfast the following morning before I could get my hands on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Loved it! I did end up adding Rosemary during the last ten minutes of cooking and blended the whole pot at the end but the taste was amazing. I have been a vegetarian my whole life and just recently gave up dairy as well and really loved how creamy it was. Also....my 17 year old, 15 year old, my 2 1/2 year old and my mom loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I was so hoping this recipe would be good and it exceeded my expectations! Delicious! Looking forward to trying different vegetable versions - first up: asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States