Vegan Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I used chicken broth, shredded vs chopped carrots, 2x the tomatoes, and a couple of shredded poached chicken breasts. Served with cornbread. My husband and I both loved it - all the leftovers were eaten up over a couple of days, which doesn't always happen at our house. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
WOW! This is so good and very easy to throw together quickly. Thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
What a great healthy yummy way to get a hearty meal!!! I changed a few things to my liking. I used frozen corn, low sodium beens rinsed, extra celery and carrots. I'm not sure how they got 6 servings or of its too hearty for my family bam, but I'm thinking we will get plenty more than 6. Great flavor and didnt taste too salty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I halved the recipe to make it for my girlfriend and I and it worked really well. I didn't have celery, but made everything else as recommended. SO GOOD!! A must try for people of all diets. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great recipe. Full of flavor and healthy!! Whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Emanuele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
The only change I made was to omit the corn. Not defending myself, but I do have a phobic aversion to corn kernels mixed in food. Corn on the cob? Great. Pass it. Corn off the cob, sprinkled in my food? Nuh-uh. Pass on it. I think it has to do with the corn fritters Mom made when I was a kid. Finding my way around the corn chunks and golden raisins was enough frustration for one lifetime. So, no corn in my soup. For those of you whose moms maybe also ruined their lives with corn fritters, I can honestly say that this soup is awesome without it. In fact, the lack of corn may specifically enhance your enjoyment of it. I give you permission to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was a great recipe!!! My family and I loved it! This is our favorite meatless recipe so far. I found it to be very simple to make, light on the pockets, and quick meal to make for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Easy and good as is! I didn't make any adjustments and it was very good. (Well, I did skip the blender part of the directions so I guess that's an adjustment, but it's the easiest kind of adjustment!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Not a soup I will make again. Apart from draining/rinsing the beans (are we supposed to use them with the liquid? Did YCHRISTINE just assume we would do the usual drain and rinse?)I made the recipe as written and found the end result fairly tasteless. I then added another 14 oz of crushed tomatoes, a bit more veg broth, fresh lemon juice, dried oregano and a handful of fresh parsley which made the soup a bit more palatable but a different recipe altogether. On the plus side, this recipe is economical and can feed a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States