Vegan Black Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
WOW! I don't normally like and rarely (never) love anything with the word Vegan in it, but these were incredible. I increased the tomatoes slightly, but that's just because I have an addiction. Thanks DownHomeCitySisters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These were amazing! I added some chopped yellow bell pepper and spread avocado on one of the tortillas. Hint - get the tortillas really crunchy...mmmmm for sure having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Like others I had a whole lot of skepticism about a quesadilla without cheese, but with wife on a vegan kick I thought I'd give it a try. It was delicious and cheap! The texture wasn't quite the same as with cheese, but it wasn't unappealing or weird like some vegan recipes. I think the nutritional yeast really gives it a earthy yet cheese like flavor, infinitely better than "Vegan Cheese" Anyway, added a diced Jalapeno with the black beans, also added 1-1 1/4 cup clack beans instead of 1/2 cup. I should of added the whole can though, wouldn't of hurt anything. Will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Quite tasty.. I love nutrtional yeast and i added a nice cheesy taste to this. I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I'll admit I wasn't sure about a quesadilla without cheese but I so glad I tried this. The nutritional yeast adds great flavor. Served with pico de gallo. Thank you DownHomeCitySisters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was a delicious recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and served it with salsa and vegan sour cream. My husband who is a meat and cheese lover even raved about this recipe. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I didn't have tomatoes, skipped the yeast, more than quadrupled the garlic and added a lot of cheese (no longer vegan, I know), I was really surprised at how good this was! Very simple. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was SOOOOOO good! I omitted the black beans altogether as I didn't have any on hand (somehow!), but the combination of the great northerns, tomato, spices and nutritional yeast was perfect. This was super yummy and super easy. I served with some sliced avocado. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These turned out great! My partner and I both loved these, and I've put this in my "good-for-omnivore-company" recipe folder. Actually, I'm trying to decide who to invite over so I have an excuse to make these again. Not sure why someone gave one star because hers burned, as that is not a reflection on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClimbingRocks

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
The quesadilla burned before anything became hot inside. The bean mixture is delicious but we simply used a tortilla, heated it separately and made a toco style burrito instead of a burned not hot quesadilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States