Vegan Black Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
WOW! I don't normally like and rarely (never) love anything with the word Vegan in it, but these were incredible. I increased the tomatoes slightly, but that's just because I have an addiction. Thanks DownHomeCitySisters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These were amazing! I added some chopped yellow bell pepper and spread avocado on one of the tortillas. Hint - get the tortillas really crunchy...mmmmm for sure having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was SOOOOOO good! I omitted the black beans altogether as I didn't have any on hand (somehow!), but the combination of the great northerns, tomato, spices and nutritional yeast was perfect. This was super yummy and super easy. I served with some sliced avocado. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I didn't have tomatoes, skipped the yeast, more than quadrupled the garlic and added a lot of cheese (no longer vegan, I know), I was really surprised at how good this was! Very simple. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Good no guilt recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My family loved these :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was a delicious recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and served it with salsa and vegan sour cream. My husband who is a meat and cheese lover even raved about this recipe. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Quite tasty.. I love nutrtional yeast and i added a nice cheesy taste to this. I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I'll admit I wasn't sure about a quesadilla without cheese but I so glad I tried this. The nutritional yeast adds great flavor. Served with pico de gallo. Thank you DownHomeCitySisters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Like others I had a whole lot of skepticism about a quesadilla without cheese, but with wife on a vegan kick I thought I'd give it a try. It was delicious and cheap! The texture wasn't quite the same as with cheese, but it wasn't unappealing or weird like some vegan recipes. I think the nutritional yeast really gives it a earthy yet cheese like flavor, infinitely better than "Vegan Cheese" Anyway, added a diced Jalapeno with the black beans, also added 1-1 1/4 cup clack beans instead of 1/2 cup. I should of added the whole can though, wouldn't of hurt anything. Will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States