Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Great Bean Taco's. I wouldn't change a think. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This is an awesome recipe for taco filling; we make it all the time for tacos and burritos. A bit of sour cream on top adds great flavor and takes away some of the hot spiciness (in case that's a concern).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I halved this recipe and ate it with spinach and herb flavored tortillas. It was really good, but maybe a touch too spicy. Also seemed like it needed a touch more salsa to make it less dry, but overall, this was insanely quick to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I love this recipe! It was easy to make, and it will last me forever (it keeps well in the fridge.) The only thing I will change next time is to use half as much green pepper. I can taste the green pepper a bit too much for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This recipe is delicious! I added corn and okra to the sautee and then used this filling to make quesadillas. Will definitely make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Definitely a keeper. My daughter is vegan, while the rest of the family isn't. My husband usually can't stand non meat recipes, and loved this one!! With chips, salsa and cheese, it's the best. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Very good and easy to make. I only mashed one can of the beans and left the other whole. I only used a pinch of cayenne. I filled burrito-sized tortillas and then "fried" them for a few minutes in a non-stick pan coated w/ vegetable spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Paoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was very good. I served these on hard taco shells for a change of texture. I didn't have any cayenne pepper, so I added some crushed red pepper flakes instead. I also added about a cup and a half of cooked rice and about 2/3 cup of frozen corn. Terrific topped with avocado, tomato, and lettuce. It made a lot and the leftovers were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
These were very good, the whole family loved them. I served them as a side dish with cottage cheese enchiladas from all recipes. I left out the corn meal and added a little more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This recipe is delicious!! I love it. I changed the seasonings around a bit to suit me, and it tastes great! I have already made this 2 times and have passed this recipe on to others. They love it too! I serve it with a splash of hot sauce. Yummy. Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States