Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
SPECTACULAR! I make this for our family's meatless nights, typically for burritos. I leave out the cayenne since the rest of the spices are enough for my children. I add jalapenos to the burritos for the extra kick that my husband and I enjoy. Definitely a meatless favorite in our home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Maddox Hamra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very good! I did not need the cornmeal to thicken this, but I added a little frozen corn for flavor. I adjusted the seasonings for my wimpy family. We made tacos with this bean filling, sauteed red and green sliced peppers and sauteed pnions. At the table we added fresh chopped onions, avocado,extra salsa and fresh shredded cabbage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Excellent! We are trying to go vegan and it is hard to find recipes without too much soy. This was a great alternative and the consistency was wonderful...you truly didn't miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was just ok for us. I think it was a tad heavy on the cumin. It did make a nice alternative meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This vegan taco filling was absolutely amazing. Just made it tonight for dinner. This is definitely a recipe i will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Just needed some more spice, which was easy to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay Center, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
kind of spicy but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Awesome taco filling! I omitted the cornmeal because it didn't need thickening and I cut down on the cayenne for my kids. My family loved it including my 4 yr old. Thank you so much for sharing. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was fantastic! I added a little goya ham base, for a meaty taste to it. This is perfect for me since i'm trying to eat healthier and add two veg meals a week to my diet! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irrigon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Very easy to make! This will also be a good addition to my gluten-free repertoire! Extremely tasty and easy to substitute for things you have in the house (vegetarian refried beans for black, 2 tomatoes and juice of half a large lime for the salsa) THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States