Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very NICE! i followed your recipe minus the cornmean, and oops, i had no cumin and it STILL was outstanding! I recomend using a higher end salsa for this - like a Jack's Special with Cilantro, we had it with burito's and yellow safron rice, even my husband liked it, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This stuff is the bomb. Even my carnivore husband loved it! It's also good with Rotel instead of salsa. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was delicous. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Good recipe. I omitted the corn meal, no need for it. I didn't have any cumin so I added taco seasoning and it was great. I will make this again. My boyfriend who LOVES meat ate it and liked it. I used someone's suggestion and didn't mash the beans all the way, and it gives it a heartier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLHART22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
SPECTACULAR! I make this for our family's meatless nights, typically for burritos. I leave out the cayenne since the rest of the spices are enough for my children. I add jalapenos to the burritos for the extra kick that my husband and I enjoy. Definitely a meatless favorite in our home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Maddox Hamra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very good! I did not need the cornmeal to thicken this, but I added a little frozen corn for flavor. I adjusted the seasonings for my wimpy family. We made tacos with this bean filling, sauteed red and green sliced peppers and sauteed pnions. At the table we added fresh chopped onions, avocado,extra salsa and fresh shredded cabbage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Excellent! We are trying to go vegan and it is hard to find recipes without too much soy. This was a great alternative and the consistency was wonderful...you truly didn't miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was just ok for us. I think it was a tad heavy on the cumin. It did make a nice alternative meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This vegan taco filling was absolutely amazing. Just made it tonight for dinner. This is definitely a recipe i will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States