Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very tasty and great for the waste line! The only thing I will change next time I make it is cutting the cayenne pepper in half. It was pretty spicy and my daughter could not eat it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama-mimosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is so delicious. I've always loved bean burritos and never thought of making one myself. This recipe is perfect. I did increase the cumin and I added one chipotle and a little of the chipotle sauce and had it on a warmed whole wheat tortilla. I completely forgot to add the cornmeal; I'll try it the next time I make it which will be very soon. It is delicious and filling. I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rita, Santa Rita, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very tasty, filling and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
we skipped the cornmeal and it was still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by edwardnortonfan
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I didn't have any canned black beans in the house, so I prepared a bag of white beans. I also didn't have any paprika, so I used some turmeric instead, which added good color and flavor. This recipe was excellent. Definitely don't even miss the meat with this filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardnortonfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
So easy and so fabulous. I read the reviews and did what some recommended: removed the cornmeal. Used Rotel instead of Salsa and added frozen corn. It was great sour cream and avocado slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I added a can of corn and it is A-mazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was phenomenal! My husband was very excited for "meatless" Monday :) I followed the recipe, but I replaced the salsa with Rotel. After I made the filling, I layered about a spoonfull of the mixture into the center of each flour tortilla and made it to burritos. Using someone else's suggestion on the site, I grilled each burrito in a non-stick skillet coated with PAM. A fast and easy dinner that I will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Good recipe, but way too much cumin for us - it overpowers other ingredients. I didn't bother with cayenne and paprika. I used green salsa instead of red, which gives it a nice fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very NICE! i followed your recipe minus the cornmean, and oops, i had no cumin and it STILL was outstanding! I recomend using a higher end salsa for this - like a Jack's Special with Cilantro, we had it with burito's and yellow safron rice, even my husband liked it, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States