Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Excellent! We are trying to go vegan and it is hard to find recipes without too much soy. This was a great alternative and the consistency was wonderful...you truly didn't miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was just ok for us. I think it was a tad heavy on the cumin. It did make a nice alternative meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This vegan taco filling was absolutely amazing. Just made it tonight for dinner. This is definitely a recipe i will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Just needed some more spice, which was easy to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay Center, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
kind of spicy but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Awesome taco filling! I omitted the cornmeal because it didn't need thickening and I cut down on the cayenne for my kids. My family loved it including my 4 yr old. Thank you so much for sharing. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was fantastic! I added a little goya ham base, for a meaty taste to it. This is perfect for me since i'm trying to eat healthier and add two veg meals a week to my diet! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irrigon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Very easy to make! This will also be a good addition to my gluten-free repertoire! Extremely tasty and easy to substitute for things you have in the house (vegetarian refried beans for black, 2 tomatoes and juice of half a large lime for the salsa) THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Fabulous recipe! Even a picky teenage meat lover couldn't get enough!! I didn't have any cumin but the flavour was still great- not spicy at all. We sprinkled grated cheese on top and served it with tortilla chips- soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was a hit served as a dip with tostadas. The food processor made quick work of preparation. I omitted the cayenne as I used a "hot" hot sauce, and it had just a little kick so the children could enjoy it also. Also left out the cornmeal as it didn't need to be thickened. Otherwise I followed the recipe - just toss the sauted veggies and drained beans in the processor and process until desired consistency is achieved. Garnish with chopped cilantro - as one guest stated, "I could have eaten the entire bowl for my meal!" No more over-priced canned bean dip for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States