Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Love this! I used Green Salsa & a Yellow pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Due to a recent switch to veganism, I am relying more and more on beans to create filling meals. This taco filling is delicious, super flavor packed, and simple to make, you'll never miss meat tacos! My non-vegan roommates keep finishing off batch after batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was very good. I made it for my small kids so I cut the amount of cayenne in half. It was still a little too spicy for them but I liked it a lot. Ill be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good! Yummy for vegans and not vegans alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very tasty and great for the waste line! The only thing I will change next time I make it is cutting the cayenne pepper in half. It was pretty spicy and my daughter could not eat it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama-mimosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is so delicious. I've always loved bean burritos and never thought of making one myself. This recipe is perfect. I did increase the cumin and I added one chipotle and a little of the chipotle sauce and had it on a warmed whole wheat tortilla. I completely forgot to add the cornmeal; I'll try it the next time I make it which will be very soon. It is delicious and filling. I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rita, Santa Rita, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very tasty, filling and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
we skipped the cornmeal and it was still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by edwardnortonfan
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I didn't have any canned black beans in the house, so I prepared a bag of white beans. I also didn't have any paprika, so I used some turmeric instead, which added good color and flavor. This recipe was excellent. Definitely don't even miss the meat with this filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardnortonfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
So easy and so fabulous. I read the reviews and did what some recommended: removed the cornmeal. Used Rotel instead of Salsa and added frozen corn. It was great sour cream and avocado slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States