Vegan Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Used 1/2C coconut oil and 1/2C applesauce instead of canola. Also added about 1/3C of shredded coconut flakes. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melody
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Made them for work. They loved them. I cut the oil & white sugar in 1/2. I add 1/2 cup more of brown sugar and blueberries. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
These were yummy! I made them for my son's vegan girlfriend, but even us die-hard non-vegan's loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Begian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This recipe came out awesome! It was so moist and yummy. Everyone loved it. Some deviations : -Used 1.5 C whole wheat flour and 1.5 C all purpose flour -I used 3 over ripened bananas ( i didn't measure, but it was less than 2 cups) -I added some raisins and dried cranberries -only used 1 cup of sugar, -I baked it in a square pan to fit in my convection toaster oven. Even with those deviations, it baked perfectly, had just the right amount of sweetness and banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
The best vegan banana muffin recipe that I have tried. I halved the recipe because it made a large amount of batter and I wanted to eat the muffins fresh out of the oven. I also added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Used coconut cream instead of coconut milk (which was of a thicker consistency). Beautifully golden on top once baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Omg! These were so good. It will be my main banana recipe from now on. I may cut down on the white sugar on my next run, they are like dessert. But amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I loved these muffins they were really good but I just didn't use white sugar. Cause white sugar is not vegan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmin Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love these! They are really good with coconut oil instead of canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M.shell
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
so deliciously yummy. made minor changes, used coconut milk, coconut oil, and coconut shavings on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I just made these muffins and for the life of me can not figure out how it says it makes a dozen, that is exactly what I wanted but by the time I finished filling my muffin pan of 12 I still had half of the batter left. I ended up putting it in 3 small loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States