Vegan Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
The best muffins ever! Easy, delicious, moist, and versatile. They are pretty sticky, so I would say even if you use paper muffin cups, still use the cooking spray or you'll end up eating paper. Awesome with margarine (or butter for non-vegans) and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
yum! i inverted the flour ammount using 3/4 cup organic whole wheat pastry flour.. added 1/2 tsp baking soda and cinnamon.. oh yea only used 1 tsp egg replacer and added 1 tablespoon ground flaxseed + 3 tablespoons h2o.. by far the BEST muffins i have ever made!! very moist, fluffy, and full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Great recipe. Very easy to put together and easzy clean up. And they taste Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bicycleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
i made the batter to the instructions (except i used brown sugar instead of white) it was way too dry and was only going to fill 3 of my large muffin cups. so, with a batch of batter made, i added all the ingredients all over again (except the sugar) making a double batch. i added about half a cup of soy milk to combat the dryness. i baked it in a loaf tin for about 30 mins, it turned out delish, and still very sweet with only half the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Taste was ok but they were way too sweet. I'm sure 1/3 cup sugar would be more than enough. They're also too moist and sticky for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
These were terrific, gone in two days! I'd been searching for a blueberry muffin recipe without oil or butter. These were a little more like banana bread with blueberries, but they were nonetheless very yummy. A keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This recipe was way too dry. I added a couple tablespoons of water and 1/8 c. vegetable oil to make it pourable into the tin. I also added baking soda to make them rise a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Win

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vail, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
batter is WAY too dry-- had to add 1/2c applesauce to even make it 'stick' incredible heavy & sticky--.. also took 30 min to bake & still never got 'golden brown' I think oil & water is missing from this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
These muffins were chewy and flat. My family wouldn't eat them. Maybe I did something wrong, but I've never had trouble making muffins before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
these muffins tasted pretty good, but they were really heavy. I'll probably make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States