Vegan Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Great recipe. Very easy to put together and easzy clean up. And they taste Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bicycleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
The best muffins ever! Easy, delicious, moist, and versatile. They are pretty sticky, so I would say even if you use paper muffin cups, still use the cooking spray or you'll end up eating paper. Awesome with margarine (or butter for non-vegans) and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
these muffins tasted pretty good, but they were really heavy. I'll probably make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
These were terrific, gone in two days! I'd been searching for a blueberry muffin recipe without oil or butter. These were a little more like banana bread with blueberries, but they were nonetheless very yummy. A keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
yum! i inverted the flour ammount using 3/4 cup organic whole wheat pastry flour.. added 1/2 tsp baking soda and cinnamon.. oh yea only used 1 tsp egg replacer and added 1 tablespoon ground flaxseed + 3 tablespoons h2o.. by far the BEST muffins i have ever made!! very moist, fluffy, and full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
These muffins were chewy and flat. My family wouldn't eat them. Maybe I did something wrong, but I've never had trouble making muffins before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Taste was ok but they were way too sweet. I'm sure 1/3 cup sugar would be more than enough. They're also too moist and sticky for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
batter is WAY too dry-- had to add 1/2c applesauce to even make it 'stick' incredible heavy & sticky--.. also took 30 min to bake & still never got 'golden brown' I think oil & water is missing from this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This worked out really well! I can't give 5 stars because I tweaked the recipe so I don't know what the original is like *exactly* but what I made was fine. Instead of the egg replacer I just used flax, water and a little oil, I used 3 bananas, some walnuts instead of blueberries, and added another 1/2 tsp baking powder along with the last scrape of applesauce I had leftover. I turned it into a loaf instead of muffins, but I was using a new silicone loaf pan (which I don't think I like) and it wasn't actually as done as I thought it was. But still tastes great! This is exactly what I wanted to find, I have been craving some banana-y bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxanapeace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baker, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
i made the batter to the instructions (except i used brown sugar instead of white) it was way too dry and was only going to fill 3 of my large muffin cups. so, with a batch of batter made, i added all the ingredients all over again (except the sugar) making a double batch. i added about half a cup of soy milk to combat the dryness. i baked it in a loaf tin for about 30 mins, it turned out delish, and still very sweet with only half the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States