Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Ohmygosh amazing! Everyone asks me for this recipe, and I always make a double batch because they get eaten so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Amazing. Sweet, soft, and moist throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are good, but not much like corn bread. Closer to a bran muffin in my opinion. There is barely a sweetness to them. Mine were brown, not yellow at all. Overall they were good and I enjoyed snacking on them throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
healthy, but not the flavor i want
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I tend to rate up on this site and I rarely give 5 star reviews. This recipe however, is one of the few recipes on this site that truly deserves 5 stars. It is low fat, low calorie, vegan, sugar free, and sweetener free. As written this makes a delicious muffin. The first time I made this I didn't read any reviews and made the muffins as is. At he last minute I threw in some blueberries. I didn't realize that because of the 1 tsp of salt this makes a more savory muffin. They were still good, but the salt and the blueberries tasted a bit off. The next time lowered the salt to a pinch, added some blueberries and lemon zest. Next time I'm going to add some nutritional yeast for a cheesy flavour. I'm not vegan so these would also be good with some added cheese, but it would defeat the health factor. These muffins are great, because they can be made either savory or sweet. Just make sure to decrease the salt if you want a more sweet muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Perfect amount of sweetness in these cornbread muffins! Dense and hearty, went nicely with the Black Bean and Salsa Soup from this site. Not sure I can go back to regular cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Loved it! And so did the two picky eaters in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These are delicious!! I recently decided to become vegan and came across this recipe and gave it a try. I couldn't find pastry flour so I used regular whole-wheat flour. I suppose it just makes the muffins more dense, but I thought they were just fine. The flavor is fantastic. I made two batches and brought them to a friend's house along with some Earth Balance buttery spread. Everyone liked them. My husband said they were better than regular cornbread and that I can make them anytime. I believe I will!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These corn muffins are amazing! Absolutely delicious, I will definitely be making again. This is the best vegan cornbread recipe I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These muffins are wonderful! I can't get over how moist they are...and the only change I made was to decrease the salt to 1/2 tsp. for 12 muffins. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States