Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Easy to make & delicious when drizzled with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Great recipe! The first batch I even forgot the applesauce and they were still good, and not too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made these twice, 1st time as written and the 2nd I added more cornmeal, less flour and frozen corn. Really tasty & moist both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
We loved this recipe!!! I tripled the recipe, used honey and added flax seed. They were a little dense but very good. I will make again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I love these cornbread muffins. They are the perfect sweet for a savory soup. I have a family of picky eaters and they all loved them. I used maple syrup instead of agave nectar becuse that's what I had and they turned out great! Thanks so much...this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These muffins are awesome! I substituted pure maple syrup for the agave, and no sugar added apple sauce. They turned out great! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious. I loved how moist they were. Honestly I was nervous when making them because the batter was so wet, but they turned out beautifully. Anything could be added to these, like herbs, shredded vegetables or chopped fruit to customize. I had to back for 25 min at 350 since I use stonewear to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe is so good! Followed everything and they turned out awesome. Took a little extra time to cook but it didn't have an effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Amazing! Becoming a staple in our house. My husband CRAVES then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Felton, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
DELICIOUS. Make a double batch - they'll go quickly! We loved the taste so much we had these instead of dessert. No spreads or jams necessary. My husband loved packing them in his cooler he takes to work. He ate 2 for breakfast with a piece of fruit. For lunch he had 1 as a side, and for supper we had more to eat with chili. It's so easy to make too - my almost-11 yr. old did it all on her own! Cornbread doesn't get any better than this. I challenge anyone out there who has an aversion to cornbread to give this a try. You will be pleasantly surprised and will be saying, "I'll have cornbread, but ONLY if it's that Agave muffin recipe!" ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mesa Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States