Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious. I loved how moist they were. Honestly I was nervous when making them because the batter was so wet, but they turned out beautifully. Anything could be added to these, like herbs, shredded vegetables or chopped fruit to customize. I had to back for 25 min at 350 since I use stonewear to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe is so good! Followed everything and they turned out awesome. Took a little extra time to cook but it didn't have an effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Amazing! Becoming a staple in our house. My husband CRAVES then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Felton, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
DELICIOUS. Make a double batch - they'll go quickly! We loved the taste so much we had these instead of dessert. No spreads or jams necessary. My husband loved packing them in his cooler he takes to work. He ate 2 for breakfast with a piece of fruit. For lunch he had 1 as a side, and for supper we had more to eat with chili. It's so easy to make too - my almost-11 yr. old did it all on her own! Cornbread doesn't get any better than this. I challenge anyone out there who has an aversion to cornbread to give this a try. You will be pleasantly surprised and will be saying, "I'll have cornbread, but ONLY if it's that Agave muffin recipe!" ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mesa Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Delish! I had regular whole wheat flour and regular skim milk on hand so that's what I used. I used half the agave nectar because I don't like them super sweet. The applesauce made them fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Was a big hit. I used whole grain fresh ground soft white wheat berry which is used for pastry flour and added 1/4 cup thawed frozen sweet corn and 2 pinches of cayenne pepper. But the base would have been a hit with out all that. I'll use it again and recommend it to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Very lite and fluffy, unlike other cornbread i have eaten. This recipe is gonna be my reference each time i need to make cornbread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These are great! Used almond milk instead of soy milk. Didn't use any oil at all. Just substituted a little more applesauce and everyone ate them and loved them (even the kids). Have never used the agave nectar before but will definitely be using it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Ohmygosh amazing! Everyone asks me for this recipe, and I always make a double batch because they get eaten so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Amazing. Sweet, soft, and moist throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States