Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I'm not vegan, but I like to experiment with baking. I stumbled upon this recipe and thought I would give it a try. It is honestly better than any "real" cornbread I've ever had. The muffins were incredibly moist and full of taste! This just became a regular snack for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Perfect, quick, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I added mango mashed instead of applesauce and honey as I did not have agave syrup. My son & I thought that it turned out quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
These are good muffins! Other reviewers are right; they don't taste exactly like cornbread (they have a hint of apple), but they're quite good. One thing, though: I had to bake them about 5-7 minutes longer for them to be done. I did substitute half the flour for ground flax, so that may have affected it. I also used honey instead of agave. Eating them right now. I suggest doubling it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I have made atleast a dozen times and they always turn out great! Great texture, perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaRosa
Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Just wonderful, my husband and I loved this cornbread, I used coconut oil and it turned out great thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Jenkins Carter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These muffins are AWESOME!!! I did not have whole wheat pastry flour so I just used whole wheat flour and they turned out amazing!!! They were moist and delicious. I used a coarse cornmeal and found it to be so good. I like the larger cornmeal chunks. This recipe will definitely be made on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing smiithh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe, although if you are looking for a typical dry crumbly cornbread, this is not what you're looking for. I doubled the recipe, used maple syrup instead of agave, and baked for 40ish minutes in an 8x8 pan. Made a delicious, sweet, almost cake like cornbread which was awesome with a spicy vegan red beans and rice. The leftovers were also wonderful the next morning with a little vegan cream cheese and fresh fruit for a great breakfast. I will make this again and again. This one is going into my "favorites" file. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These were INCREDIBLE! Taste WAY better than regular cornbread and MUCH more MOIST! Only thing I had to do differently was bake for an extra 5 min (25 min total) and they were perfect. Thanks so much, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
These were excellent. I used maple syrup and almond milk instead. These are new my go-to cornbread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States