Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This cornbread muffin recipe was the PERFECT addition to my vegan bean chili!! It is extremely moist and delicious. I substituted almond milk instead of soy and coconut oil instead of canola and they turned out beautifully moist. Thank you so very much for this "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravensinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Wow! So I expected these to be good, but I didn't realize they were going to be REALLY good!! I doubled recipe, used fresh made almond milk instead of soy, kept the agave at just 1/4 c. and used about 3 tbsp of coconut oil, melted, instead of canola. I can definitely see me making this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
super delish w maple syrup instead of agave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
These are so easy to make and delicious. I drizzled honey over them and wow they were gone as soon as they cooled enough to eat. I did not have the applesauce so I just left it out and it did not seem to matter. Today I am going to try them with some pumpkin puree...tis the season!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Reese Nagel
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I just made this with a few adjustments. I doubled it due to my 12 count muffin pans, switched coconut milk for soy, olive oil for canola, used a rice based gluten free vegan flour mix and added 1 t xanthan gum. It took about 25-30 minutes until toothpick came out dry. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
i made a mistake and used white flour instead of cornmeal. i did use whole wheat flour, almond milk and maple syrup. peanut oil and unsweetened applesauce and the baking sode -no added salt. it was moist and delicious. now to try the correct cornmeal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Sorry, but we did not care for these muffins. I will not make again. There was a strange taste to them. I will stick to the traditional corn muffin recipe. I think that's what my family was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Nolletti Pierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Amazing!! I didn't tell my husband (an avid "anti-health" nut) what these were made out of, and he scarfed down 3 of these in a row. I used white whole wheat flour and slightly less agave, and it came out just fine, not dense at all. I did have to bake the muffins in the top rack of the oven about 10 minutes longer, but otherwise was perfect. These taste much better room-temperature than warm, and would be delicious with cream cheese (or non-dairy version) and jam on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
OMG!! BEST CORNBREAD EVER!! I stumbled on this little gem today, and thought it would compliment the vegan chili perfectly... Will use this recipe over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Amazing!!! Better than normal corn muffins, in my opinion. I didn't use salt, and these still turned out great. Next time, I'll reduce the sweetness a bit so I don't feel so guilty eating these. I love that these are moist without having a ton of oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States