Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
My husband and I are not vegan but this recipe looked good so I made it with a pot of beans. Delicious! I don't like soy milk so used regular and all I couldn't find whole wheat pastry flour so used whole grain pastry flour. Not sure there was any flavor or baking difference. I poured the batter into 12 cups instead of six and baked them a shorter time. These were just so moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Love this recipe! Replaced oil with almond milk and they came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Enjoyed this healthy recipe. I am not Vegan but wanted a healthy choice for cornbread. So this was exactly what I was looking for. Everyone seemed to enjoy them. I doubled the ingredients to 12 muffins as 6 wasn't enough for all of us and even switching it to 12 it actually made about 16 as I didnt fill them all the way up. Next time I think I will fill them close to the top as they don't rise like normal muffins. They rose up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beck0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Great! I used this recipe as a base & substituted for what I had in pantry. I doubled the recipe for a batch of 12 muffins. I used half a cup of quinoa flour alongside the whole wheat ( next time I will use all quinoa for gluten-free version). I substituted the soy milk for coconut milk and added a can of corn. I also added about 1/4 cup of jarred jalapeño slices. A lot of changes but they were goooood! I served them with lentil soup & the boyfriend ate 4 of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This has become a staple recipe on our home! We all love it. The only change I made was to use unsweetened almond milk instead of soy milk. Thanks for such a fantastic vegan recipe!! Oh, and make sure to double the recipe because they won't last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susierunner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Made this for a work potluck (the bread version, not muffins) and served it with honey-lime jalapeno butter (used vegan margarine). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I'm not vegan, but I like to experiment with baking. I stumbled upon this recipe and thought I would give it a try. It is honestly better than any "real" cornbread I've ever had. The muffins were incredibly moist and full of taste! This just became a regular snack for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Perfect, quick, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I added mango mashed instead of applesauce and honey as I did not have agave syrup. My son & I thought that it turned out quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
These are good muffins! Other reviewers are right; they don't taste exactly like cornbread (they have a hint of apple), but they're quite good. One thing, though: I had to bake them about 5-7 minutes longer for them to be done. I did substitute half the flour for ground flax, so that may have affected it. I also used honey instead of agave. Eating them right now. I suggest doubling it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States