Veal Scaloppini with Lemon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I am always looking for a different recipe for veal and this is an excellent dish. I made it for just my husband and myself, but I would definitely serve this to company. The lemon cream sauce is delicious - I made a rice pilaf that soaked up the sauce and with fresh broccoli, and a glass of crisp white wine we had ourselves a feast! Thank you for this great veal dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crissa
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was my first time fixing veal and it went great. Easy recipe and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I tried this over egg noodles, with fresh broccoli. Great recipe, only I substituted light cream for heavy, for thinner sauce, but a bit lower in fat. Really enjoyed this and simple to prepare. A glass of Sauvignon Blanc complimented the meal nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
The sauce by itself was very tart but when paired with the veal it worked very well. Next time I would use a sweeter wine as this may have contributed to the tartness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Not bad, but I personally think its a little to much work for a veal scaloppini. Could be just that I did a sub-par cooking job, or bad prep. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallieben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This review is for the sauce only, which I served over pasta. In Italy last June I ate a delicious lemon cream pasta, and I've been wanting to know how to do it without curdling the cream. This recipe is pretty darn close, and will be exactly what I was looking for with some adjustments next time I make it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is a delicious dish after making a few personal alterations. I personally don't like my veal crumbed so i left it nude (as it where)but the lemon sauce toppped it beautifully and made it restaurant quality. Next time i make this though i shall pound the veal though just to make it a littlemore tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bendigo, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
The sauce was rich and thick although it was a bit too lemony for me and my husband. One thing I changed was the meat I used chicken. It was so moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Very easy recipe. This was my first time making a veal dish and it tasted amazing. I removed both of the pepper items because I am allergic. Used 2 bullion cubes and 2 cups of water instead of the can of broth. I added 4 large cloves of garlic and substituted 1/2 & 1/2 for the heavy cream to reduce the fat & calories. Overall this veal had a great taste to it and the sauce was perfect over linguini or any other wide noodle or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was fantastic. The lemon cream sauce was a very tart and I knew there was no way I was going to convince my children to eat it that way so I threw in 1/8 of a cup of sugar, it was still tart but it really took the edge off. 2 out of 3 kids wanted to dip everything they had on thier plate in it. Both my boys when back for 3rds and my 3 yr old daughter not only ate all her meat (no small feat) but asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States