Veal Scaloppini with Lemon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I am always looking for a different recipe for veal and this is an excellent dish. I made it for just my husband and myself, but I would definitely serve this to company. The lemon cream sauce is delicious - I made a rice pilaf that soaked up the sauce and with fresh broccoli, and a glass of crisp white wine we had ourselves a feast! Thank you for this great veal dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crissa
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was my first time fixing veal and it went great. Easy recipe and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I tried this over egg noodles, with fresh broccoli. Great recipe, only I substituted light cream for heavy, for thinner sauce, but a bit lower in fat. Really enjoyed this and simple to prepare. A glass of Sauvignon Blanc complimented the meal nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
The sauce by itself was very tart but when paired with the veal it worked very well. Next time I would use a sweeter wine as this may have contributed to the tartness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Not bad, but I personally think its a little to much work for a veal scaloppini. Could be just that I did a sub-par cooking job, or bad prep. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallieben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This review is for the sauce only, which I served over pasta. In Italy last June I ate a delicious lemon cream pasta, and I've been wanting to know how to do it without curdling the cream. This recipe is pretty darn close, and will be exactly what I was looking for with some adjustments next time I make it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is a delicious dish after making a few personal alterations. I personally don't like my veal crumbed so i left it nude (as it where)but the lemon sauce toppped it beautifully and made it restaurant quality. Next time i make this though i shall pound the veal though just to make it a littlemore tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bendigo, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
The sauce was rich and thick although it was a bit too lemony for me and my husband. One thing I changed was the meat I used chicken. It was so moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Very easy recipe. This was my first time making a veal dish and it tasted amazing. I removed both of the pepper items because I am allergic. Used 2 bullion cubes and 2 cups of water instead of the can of broth. I added 4 large cloves of garlic and substituted 1/2 & 1/2 for the heavy cream to reduce the fat & calories. Overall this veal had a great taste to it and the sauce was perfect over linguini or any other wide noodle or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was fantastic. The lemon cream sauce was a very tart and I knew there was no way I was going to convince my children to eat it that way so I threw in 1/8 of a cup of sugar, it was still tart but it really took the edge off. 2 out of 3 kids wanted to dip everything they had on thier plate in it. Both my boys when back for 3rds and my 3 yr old daughter not only ate all her meat (no small feat) but asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States