Veal Scaloppini with Lemon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is my new favorite recipe from this site - and that is saying a lot. It reminds me of a dish I get at our local Italian Restaurant. Since I'm not a huge Veal fan, I used Chicken Breasts, which I pounded very thin. I added about 1/2 tsp. of Lemon Zest, as well as parsley at the very end. I served over Angel Hair Pasta and the reviews from the family were over-the-top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was ABSOLUTELY amazing. I made it last night for my husband and I, and boy did he ever enjoy this. I followed the recipe to a T and it came out perfect. I also made some spegetti and poured the sauce over the spegetti and yum yum yum!!! I wouldnt change a single thing. Super easy to make and the flavour is to die for. My husband wouldnt stop talking about it (made me feel special)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Fantastic! I just wish I made more! It was gone too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is absolutely delicious!! I have also made it with chicken tenders and I just keep them warm in the oven until ready to serve. This recipe is company-worthy. Sometimes I omit the wine and it still comes out great. I happen to like Progresso's Panko Italian bread crumbs and they work beautifully with this recipe. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I have made just the lemon cream sauce a couple of times to put on chicken and it is great. It makes a lot of sauce so I always cut in 1/2 for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Lite and flavorful. I added garlic to the oil prior to adding wet ingredients. I would serve the sauce on the side to allow those who are more calorie conscience to determine the right amount of sauce for themselves. Wonderful weekday meal with spark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinconning, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
One of the better recipes I've tried from this site. I served it over whole wheat spaghetti and it even satisfied my mother-in-law, who is not easy to please! I made one modification to the recipe: Instead of using garlic and lemon pepper, I used 1/2 teaspoon of cracked black pepper and added 2 minced cloves of garlic and the zest of 1 lemon. It makes the flavors really pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
The first time I made this recipe,I followed it exactly and have not found any reason to change much of anything. The only thing I do differently is add some steamed vegetables to the sauce prior to serving: asparagus, broccoli, or whole green beans. This has turned out to be my husband's favorite recipe and if he could have it for every meal, he would. As it stands, I make it minimally every 2 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! I followed it pretty much to a T, except that I didn't use the wine-didn't have any, and I used a little less than a quarter cup lemon juice b/c of not using the wine-i didnt want the lemon to be overpowering. I also used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream to cut back a little on fat and calories! My husband loved this as well. Served it with roasted red potatoes and asparagus. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
One of my wife's favorite , came out perfect !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsaul

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States