Veal Scaloppini with Lemon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This was one of my all time favorites from AllRecipes. Super! I made it a little lighter by using fat free half and half and I agree with everyone a little too lemony so I added a 1Tbs each of sundried pesto and regular Basil Pesto just to tone it down a bit. I cooked the veal with cheese tortellini and put the sauce over all. My husband just raved about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I just loved this recipe! I had to make some minor substitutions as I lacked a few ingredients, but it didn't alter the recipe too much. First I dipped the veal in flour, then egg then a mixture of panko and plain bread crumbs, which I seasoned with Italian herbs. I sauteed some sliced crimini mushrooms after browning the meat and added them to the sauce. For the sauce, I added a scant 1/2 tsp lemon zest and minced garlic with pepper as I had no lemon or garlic pepper. (I had altered the recipe for serving 1 person). I used chicken base and water instead of canned broth. I had 1/2 and 1/2 instead of full fat cream. This sauce would be wonderful over chicken, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and my husband and I loved it. My husband said it was restaurant quality. I did not have garlic pepper so I just sprinkled some garlic powder and pepper into the sauce (just eye balled it). Only thing I could say negative is that perhaps it could use a little more cornstarch. Sauce was not thick but rather runny. But that being said it was fabulous. Next time I'll try a little more cornstarch to thicken it a little more. Would be great to serve to company. Served with baked potato and spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I skipped the lemon pepper and used lemon zest and freshly cracked pepper. Super fast, and really yummy. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Easiest enough for me to teach my 17 yr-old son who has been cooking for just 6 mths. We loved it. Only modification I made were those suggested by "bsgerry in her review dated May 2011". Like her, I used 2 cloves of garlic and rather than lemon pepper, I used lemon zest from one lemon and 1/2t of black pepper. Next time I may add 1/4t of red pepper flakes..it's a risk but I think it might give it a deeper dimension. Thank you for offering the recipe and the ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
OMG! That's all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v_man
Living In: Somerset, Sandys, Bermuda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have now made this recipe for family and friends several times and it is always a big hit. THE sauce is DELICIOUS. I only put half a cup of cream, and i don't use bread crumbs, instead i flour the veal. this is an amazing, and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was excellent. I have had my fair share of veal with lemon cream sauce and this is the first time I have made it at home. I used milk instead of heavy cream and served it with spaghetti. I also added capers to the sauce. It was fantastic and hubby loved it. I will definitely be making this again. I especially loved how quickly this meal came together as I teach all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I used this recipe with chicken cutlets and used fat free half-and-half for the sauce. Delicious, easy recipe that looks like you spent much more time preparing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
The sauce to me was not lemony enough, it was very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Reeves Greenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States