Veal Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is incredible as is.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is a staple recipe in my house. I make it for my husband and I, as much as I make it for dinner guests. It's easy to make and delicious! I usually add a few spices to the flouring, ie. pepper, garlic, etc., but other than that, I follow the recipe. Bon apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Loved this recipe! I used tenderized beef steaks (saved the pounding thin step) and added garlic with mushrooms. Just before serving I removed the steaks and added approx 2 tbls thin cream into the sauce and then poured sauce & mushrooms over the steaks. It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Emerald Park, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This was quick & easy to put together but tasted a little bland. I added some crushed garlic to the sauce and a little heavy cream. Not as good as other marsala sauces I have tried from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
great recipe...the only thing i did different was to add l/2 cup of water to the wine and mushrooms, along with fresh parsley...great with thin chicken cutlets too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Hands down...this dish was phenomenal! Even my two picky kids ate it and came back for seconds. The only difference was that I had veal scallopini cutlets on hand, so I cooked them about 2 minutes per side. Then I took them out, put the mushrooms in the pan first, then laid the scallopinis on top while putting the heat on low. I simmered the mushrooms for about 7 minutes, then about 4 additional minutes after the marsala was added. Thanks for a terrific keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly as published. It was absolutley delicious. The flavor was great, the veal was tender. I used baby bella mushrooms and "McCormick's Season All" Seasoned Salt. I will absolutely be making this again and would not hesitate to serve it to company. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
My family enjoyed this - although my husband is not big on "breaded" or "battered" meats. The kids really enjoyed it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Betancourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make. It was ready in less than an hour and my husband said he would eat it again. Thanks Christine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Thought the sauce was a little bland. Maybe some garlic/parsley/cream to jazz it up. Very good but I'm sure there's something missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States