Veal Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Delicious!!! I did make a few changes though. I added garlic powder salt and regular pepper to the flour. After browning, I added a small can of champignon mushrooms with the liquid. I also added about 1/2 cup of heavy cream when I added the sherry. The flavor was very good. I served it with angel hair pasta and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Family loved this recipe. Used frozen breaded veal patties and still taste was great. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Quick and easy recipe. The butter/wine sauce was very tastie. This is a keeper. Served with cheese-e-brocli and twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou DeFreitas
Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I doubled the recipe for the sauce since previous raters said it was a bit dry. It was very tasty and delicious. My fiance gobbled it right up. Next time, however, I will use more marsala wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is incredible as is.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is a staple recipe in my house. I make it for my husband and I, as much as I make it for dinner guests. It's easy to make and delicious! I usually add a few spices to the flouring, ie. pepper, garlic, etc., but other than that, I follow the recipe. Bon apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Loved this recipe! I used tenderized beef steaks (saved the pounding thin step) and added garlic with mushrooms. Just before serving I removed the steaks and added approx 2 tbls thin cream into the sauce and then poured sauce & mushrooms over the steaks. It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Emerald Park, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This was quick & easy to put together but tasted a little bland. I added some crushed garlic to the sauce and a little heavy cream. Not as good as other marsala sauces I have tried from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
great recipe...the only thing i did different was to add l/2 cup of water to the wine and mushrooms, along with fresh parsley...great with thin chicken cutlets too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Hands down...this dish was phenomenal! Even my two picky kids ate it and came back for seconds. The only difference was that I had veal scallopini cutlets on hand, so I cooked them about 2 minutes per side. Then I took them out, put the mushrooms in the pan first, then laid the scallopinis on top while putting the heat on low. I simmered the mushrooms for about 7 minutes, then about 4 additional minutes after the marsala was added. Thanks for a terrific keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States