Veal Chop with Portabello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This is the first time I've cooked veal chops. Easy and my family really enjoyed. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This was excellent! I did not have veal chops on hand, but I did have a good quality filet mignon that I used. I cooked the steak until very pink, rmoved them and set them aside while I made the sauce and the sides, then returned them to the pan to get to a medium rare doneness. I served with garlic mashed potatoes and salad. My only mistake was that I seasoned the steak with salt and pepper before cooking, and it did make it a little salty. No wonder the recipes says not to! :) Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This recipe was something special. I usually just grill or broil veal chops - this was only a bit more work, but looked and tasted incredible. I did use dried instead of fresh rosemary, because that's what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Delicious. I did this with some veal chops that I found in a local store that were a reduced bargin. It was a meal fit for a king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Two words...Classy & Elegant!!! I found a bargain on veal chops at the local grocer, and couldn't wait to try this recipe. I feel that this recipe works perfectly for veal and maybe pork chops, but NOT on any form of steak. The rosemary gives the veal/sauce a nice woody/earthy flavor that could only be pulled off on veal or pork. The flavor would be lost to a steak or red meat of any kind. We served it with garlic herb potato wedges, and my husband was in heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYCOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Wonderful I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! Will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDA76FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Fabulous! and Easy 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lasagna-Stuffed Mushrooms

Mushrooms stand in deliciously for noodles in this cheesy, 5-star lasagna.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States