Veal Chop with Portabello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This is the first time I've cooked veal chops. Easy and my family really enjoyed. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Delicious. I did this with some veal chops that I found in a local store that were a reduced bargin. It was a meal fit for a king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
my husband and I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Wonderful I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! Will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDA76FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This recipe was something special. I usually just grill or broil veal chops - this was only a bit more work, but looked and tasted incredible. I did use dried instead of fresh rosemary, because that's what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This was excellent! I did not have veal chops on hand, but I did have a good quality filet mignon that I used. I cooked the steak until very pink, rmoved them and set them aside while I made the sauce and the sides, then returned them to the pan to get to a medium rare doneness. I served with garlic mashed potatoes and salad. My only mistake was that I seasoned the steak with salt and pepper before cooking, and it did make it a little salty. No wonder the recipes says not to! :) Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Thought the flavor was good enough but overall was disappointed with this dish. Served with some sundried tomato mashed potatoes. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lasagna-Stuffed Mushrooms

Mushrooms stand in deliciously for noodles in this cheesy, 5-star lasagna.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States