Veal Chop with Portabello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Sorry but we were disappointed with this recipe. We thought it was very bland and for such an expensive type of meat, I was expecting something much more. Thanks for letting us try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Very Bland. My husband did not like this tasteless dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
It was delicious. I added an asian flavoured chicken broth instead of plain and this added some depth to the flavours! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXYPAULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Two words...Classy & Elegant!!! I found a bargain on veal chops at the local grocer, and couldn't wait to try this recipe. I feel that this recipe works perfectly for veal and maybe pork chops, but NOT on any form of steak. The rosemary gives the veal/sauce a nice woody/earthy flavor that could only be pulled off on veal or pork. The flavor would be lost to a steak or red meat of any kind. We served it with garlic herb potato wedges, and my husband was in heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYCOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This recipe does not work with a lesser quality cut of meat. None of my local stores had veal so I used a sirloin steak. I don't know if the flavor was affected by the change in meat but it wasn't very tasty besides being tough. We were disappointed in this dish and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Fabulous! and Easy 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Thought the flavor was good enough but overall was disappointed with this dish. Served with some sundried tomato mashed potatoes. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This was excellent! I did not have veal chops on hand, but I did have a good quality filet mignon that I used. I cooked the steak until very pink, rmoved them and set them aside while I made the sauce and the sides, then returned them to the pan to get to a medium rare doneness. I served with garlic mashed potatoes and salad. My only mistake was that I seasoned the steak with salt and pepper before cooking, and it did make it a little salty. No wonder the recipes says not to! :) Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This recipe was something special. I usually just grill or broil veal chops - this was only a bit more work, but looked and tasted incredible. I did use dried instead of fresh rosemary, because that's what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lasagna-Stuffed Mushrooms

Mushrooms stand in deliciously for noodles in this cheesy, 5-star lasagna.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States