Veal Chop with Portabello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This recipe is fabulous just as it is. I have also modified the recipe by stuffing the Veal Chop with proccuetto, asiago cheese, and mozzerella. My friends and family loved it, made both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This was my first time cooking veal. The recipe was fast and easy using ingredients on hand. I used dried rosemary and although the rosemary cooked for a while, it was still crunchy in the end; I will use fresh rosemary next time. The red wine really never reduced, maybe you need to add flour or cornstarch in the end? I loved the flavor of the mushrooms and rosemary. It would even make a great side dish without the veal. Will make again but I'll try to make the sauce thicker and use fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was delicious and so easy. In fact, I am preparing to make it again tonight! I took the veal off the heat, then added the mushrooms, and sauce ingredients, and added the veal back at the end. I also served this topped with some carmelized red onions. It went well with the purple meat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I made this with chicken. It was good although a tad on the bland side. i think thickening the sauce so it really stayed on would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I really liked this. The grocer only had the thin veal chops so I just reduced the cooking time and left them out of the pan for a bit...and non alcoholic wine was just as nice for the sauce. My Ol' man loved it too, thanks from both of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraZee A

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Excellent recipe. I actually ended up thickening up the sauce with some flour at the end, which gave it a bit more substance. The veal ended up very tender and was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Excellent! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I just made this for my in-laws, my husband, and myself. we all enjoyed it very much! I substituted pork in place of veal chops, as my grocer did not have the veal. It was interesting in that the wine turned the pork purple, but the taste was fantastic, particularly for the ease of preparation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Nice Recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Unspecified, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe, especially my 6 year old daughter. I plan to prepare this dish again within the next week. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States