Veal Chop with Portabello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Followed the recipe as it said, except I took the veal out after adding the wine and putting it on high(as not to overcook). For those of you that had it to watery, have patience, put it high enough to boil and boil it down. It will work. Very nice taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Fantastic recipe! Only addition was to add minced garlic with the rosemary and dredging the chops in a bit of flour on the second time making the recipe. The small amount of flour from the dredging allowed the sauce to thicken more the second go around. I paired it with gold and red gourmet small potatoes halved, sprinkled with garlic, rosemary, oregano, sage, and oven-roasted; and fresh tomatoes, onions, and mushrooms marinated in balsamic vinegar, olive oil, and basil. Our whole family loved it! Thanks for sharing this simple but elegant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is the second time I've made this dish in less than a month....Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I doubled the recipe and had WAY too much liquid. It never boiled down, so I didn't have a sauce - just a pan full of liquid. I was focused on that and didn't time the chops, which got over-done. Next time, I'd only use about 1 3/4 cups broth, plus the wine, for 4 chops. Good flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was by far an incredible dish and easy to make in a short time. I did make changes and take suggestions of others. I dip the chops in flour that I zipped up with salt, pepper, & garlic powder. As I browned the chops ( in a out 3tbl butter & oil) I added scallions, onions, mushrooms, fresh Rosemary, black pepper & dried sage. Added white cooking wine & chicken broth. I also added 3 to 4 cloves of smashed garlic for flavor. Put in the oven at 350 for about 35 minutes in my Dutch oven pan and served with couscous. Amazing dish with gourmet flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Delicious! One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was unbelievably good! I'd pay a ton at a restaurant for this. Clean, mild, and delicious tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Farley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I love veal and this was excellent! My family loved it and will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
NOT BLAND AT ALL---EXCELLENT-JUST FOLLOW THE RECIPE---WOULD GIVE IT 6 STARS--gnfshn4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lasagna-Stuffed Mushrooms

Mushrooms stand in deliciously for noodles in this cheesy, 5-star lasagna.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States