Veal Chop with Portabello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time. It was absolutely wonderful. My husband went out and purchased more because he said he never want to be without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Nothing Bland about this Recipe! This was my first time ever fixing Veal and it was wonderful. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We just loved this dish. I did not have red wine so sub white and it worked great. In error I used beef broth but it worked. We enjoy onions with beef so I add one medium chopped up. The sauce was not thickening up the way I like it so I mixed up some cornstarch with a little water and added it worked perfectly. will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Followed the recipe as it said, except I took the veal out after adding the wine and putting it on high(as not to overcook). For those of you that had it to watery, have patience, put it high enough to boil and boil it down. It will work. Very nice taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Fantastic recipe! Only addition was to add minced garlic with the rosemary and dredging the chops in a bit of flour on the second time making the recipe. The small amount of flour from the dredging allowed the sauce to thicken more the second go around. I paired it with gold and red gourmet small potatoes halved, sprinkled with garlic, rosemary, oregano, sage, and oven-roasted; and fresh tomatoes, onions, and mushrooms marinated in balsamic vinegar, olive oil, and basil. Our whole family loved it! Thanks for sharing this simple but elegant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is the second time I've made this dish in less than a month....Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I doubled the recipe and had WAY too much liquid. It never boiled down, so I didn't have a sauce - just a pan full of liquid. I was focused on that and didn't time the chops, which got over-done. Next time, I'd only use about 1 3/4 cups broth, plus the wine, for 4 chops. Good flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was by far an incredible dish and easy to make in a short time. I did make changes and take suggestions of others. I dip the chops in flour that I zipped up with salt, pepper, & garlic powder. As I browned the chops ( in a out 3tbl butter & oil) I added scallions, onions, mushrooms, fresh Rosemary, black pepper & dried sage. Added white cooking wine & chicken broth. I also added 3 to 4 cloves of smashed garlic for flavor. Put in the oven at 350 for about 35 minutes in my Dutch oven pan and served with couscous. Amazing dish with gourmet flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Delicious! One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States