Veal Chop with Portabello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was by far an incredible dish and easy to make in a short time. I did make changes and take suggestions of others. I dip the chops in flour that I zipped up with salt, pepper, & garlic powder. As I browned the chops ( in a out 3tbl butter & oil) I added scallions, onions, mushrooms, fresh Rosemary, black pepper & dried sage. Added white cooking wine & chicken broth. I also added 3 to 4 cloves of smashed garlic for flavor. Put in the oven at 350 for about 35 minutes in my Dutch oven pan and served with couscous. Amazing dish with gourmet flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Delicious! One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was unbelievably good! I'd pay a ton at a restaurant for this. Clean, mild, and delicious tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I love veal and this was excellent! My family loved it and will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
NOT BLAND AT ALL---EXCELLENT-JUST FOLLOW THE RECIPE---WOULD GIVE IT 6 STARS--gnfshn4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I did not enjoy this dish at all. The veal came out very dry and it was bland. The sauce was bland as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Wasn't sure if this would be a big hit, but it was at our house. It was so delicious! Thought I was at a fancy restaurant eating at a gourmet italian restaurant. We used pretty thick white veal loin chops and the rest of the recipe did not need much tweaking. I added a pinch sage and that was about it. I didn't put garlic in it as I didn't want to compromise the taste with the rosemary and red wine. Let me tell you I'll be inviting all my picky friends to dinner for this fine meal real soon. Thank you for posting it here. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
We did this recipe using dried rosemary instead of fresh and since we were out of wine, we substituted beer instead and it was dee-lish! very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Delicious! Only wish we'd used fatter chops so there was more to eat! Will definitely make again, probably add some shallots next time around. Fresh Rosemary was awesome w/it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States