Veal, Chicken and Beef Canelloni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was wonderful with a few changes that I made. I only used ground chicken and ground beef. I added garlic and spinich and onion to the meat mixture and it turned out great. My mother in law wants me to make this for a luncheon for 30 or more people. Love the crepe idea rather than pasta, makes it a bit lighter. Will for sure make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Excellent! I substituted leftover chicken thighs that I diced finely for the ground chicken and substituted ground pork for ground veal. It turned out delicious. As one other reviewer suggested, I, too, doubled the ingredients for the crepes (came out fine). A tip for those who have never made crepes (like myself before this recipe): pour only a small amount of batter into the pan so that it is just enough to cover the bottom, cook only a couple minutes on medium low heat each side until just browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefVanessa
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Great recipe! Gourmet presentation is enhanced by garnishing with sauces rather than baking all together. Simply bake cannelloni alone, prepare sauces as directed in recipe, and serve cannelloni over sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Great recipe for meat mixture. Sometimes I just use one meat. I always just use store bought cannelloni tubes and have the kids stuff them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
My 5 yr. old hummed the whole time and asked that I make it again the next day. we loved it but next time I think I would add a bit of Ricotta or maybe Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
exceptional! when i told my wife what we were having, she was skeptical. however, when dinner was served, everyone loved it. a new one added to the menu rotation for sure. We didn't have veal, but made up with more ground chicken and ground beef. added garlic powder to the white sauce, and cayenne to the meat mixture when browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Fantastic! The family loved it. The crepes mad it taste much lighter as oppossed to when using a canelloni shell. The results were a great meal that wasn't weighed down by pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent & with a quick substitution of rice flour Gluten Free and VERY delicious! No flavor or texture compromise at all! This recipe stands by itself and was ready in just an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzan Kenyon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
used manicotti noodles but this was outstanding .. had to tell hubby to stop ... yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
it was great my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States