Veal Angelica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
made this last night for dinner. followed the recipe to the "letter". it was a little time consuming but so worth it. the flavors blended perfectly and my guests loved it. might have to try it with boneless chicken breast sometime. very very tasty! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I took a shortcut -- the original recipe just sounded too time-consuming. After breading and frying the cutlets, I placed them in a baking dish, topped them with the proscuitto, asparagus (partially cooked) and cheese. Baked them for about 15 minutes. I didn't let them cook in the sauce because I figured they would become soggy. Made the sauce as directed and topped the stacks with the sauce and served it over pasta. Restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I have made this at least a dozen times, trying it tonight with chicken cutlets instead of veal. I always use 4 spears of asparagus instead of 3 and roll the cutlets instead of making packets, it is easier to handle and comes out just as good. Last time simmered chicken thighs in the leftover sauce with a little more wine, they were excellent and it is a cheap follow up uses up the sauce and the thighs are very inexpensive. Usually serve the recipe with creamy augratin potatos (from this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
OMG! I made this last year for valentines day.. amazing! it is definitly heavy, so i do recommend a lighter side. I hade made appatizers and everything so we were too full to finish, but it was so good we tired any ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe to the letter. My guests all gave this a thumbs up but I think I can improve on it the next time with white wine instead of red, add in a half can of cranberry sauce and decrease the amount of both wine and broth by half. All in all it's an impressive dish... But, it's labor intensive and expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Gross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Awesome. My husband just said that this is the best meal he has ever eaten...and we eat well! I followed the recipe exactly as it was. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Ann
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Family thought this was outstanding! I removed veal from pan after browning,as it was thin, then prepared the other ingredients separately in the same pan and reduced the mixture a lot; put cutlets into a a glass pan then poured sauce over then baked. Baking time was not nearly the 30 minutes as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe! Not as time consuming as I anticipated but I did make some changes and they turned out great! First, I decided to layer the provolone, prosciutto, and asparagus, instead of making pockets and baked to melt the cheese. I sauteed the mushrooms with the onions and roasted peppers, not separately. I made the sauce as directed, then, I added 1/2 cup marsala wine with some cornstarch to thicken.I added some butter at the end to glaze the sauce. I then poured over the cutlets and served. Do NOT salt the sauce, as the proscuitto is salty enough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
did not change a thing, flavor was perfect, easy to make, and it was a hit. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I'm sorry! I really wanted to like this. I really like all the ingredients and so I thought this would be a home-run, but, I just thought all the different flavors were really overwhelming and also it wasn't very aesthetically appetizing. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States