Vanilla and Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Everyone in my family loves the recipe and that is great for me because it goes together so easily. I have used graham cracker or cookie crust but the original is still the best for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa “Sweettea” Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Wonderful recipe...I've prepared this every Christmas Holiday for the past few years & it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
While this recipe is delicious, the temperature and time for baking the crust is completely off. The first time I made this recipe, the crust burned. I adjusted the temp. to 350 degrees and baked the crust for 15 min. It came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
All the teenagers at my church are constantly asking me to make this dessert at potlucks and their club socials. They love it. Even the adults ask me to make it. As a matter of fact, the kids renamed it to "A Little Bit of Heaven." Great recipe. -MissSue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I've been making a version of this recipe for years. It is VERY delicious and versatile. I usually use walnuts, but hazelnuts would be great as well. I always use butter and not margarine. I have used low calorie whipped topping and low calorie puddings along with low calorie cream cheese. Still tastes great. I always add about 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the cream cheese mixture for an added umph. I also have always used all chocolate pudding, but will definitely try it with the vanilla/chocolate mix. Great recipe to do with kids as they each can mix up a layer. A winner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is an enjoyable pudding dish if you're not in the mood for something too sweet. I have tasted some like this in the past, mostly at large gatherings. The only change made was omitting the pecans as there were none in the pantry. The crust turned out like a delicate shortbread cookie. I can see why it's a potluck favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
very good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This recipe is just awesome. Had some friends over the day I made it and they were just amazed at the taste. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Just OK. Family finished it eventually, but they'll eat almost anything. I did 1/2 and 1/2 chocolate and pistachio (seemingly the best reviewed flavors). Certainly no rave reviews from anyone. Boo hoo, will have to try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was excellent!!! I used graham cracker crumbs instead of the flour and didn't even put the whipped topping on the top (actually forgot) and put the crushed candy than realized that I forgot the whipped topping but it didn't matter everyone loved it! thanks for a great and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States