Vanilla and Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
Delicious!! There were several desserts to choose from but this one went really fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
The recipe was quick and easy. I prepared it the day BEFORE serving just to ensure the pudding was firm. I substituted lemon pudding for the chocolate and vanilla. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
This is a great dessert. I loved making it. I used all chocolate pudding and now every time we have a get-together everyone wants me to bring this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
I made this recipe with all chocolate pudding and I used a graham cracker crust instead; everyone LOVED it and I have received many requests for the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
Everyone loved this at our covered-dish supper. I substituted cream cheese-flavored pudding instead of vanilla, and used "extra creamy" whipped topping. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I made this recipe for a Christmas party at my husband's work and won 1st prize for best dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
This was a great dessert. I made it for Christmas dinner and it was thoroughly enjoyed. The only problem I had was that I accidentally burnt the crust. Although it did give it a coffe-like flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
MMMM...perfect all around...looked great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max
Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I made the chocolate pudding from scratch using nestle's recipe. I also used fat-free vanilla pudding. Turned out great, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This recipe now goes with me to every get together/potluck that I go to..LOL.. We love this!!.. I do a graham cracker crust instead though because thats how we like it best.. 1/2 cup of butter melted and 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs mixed in... Then pressed into a 9x13 pan.. I have even tried different kind of chocolate puddings like Chocolate Marshmallow and every time it comes out great!!! Kiki (Brampton,Ont,Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States