Vanilla and Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I have made this recipe, minus the chocolate bars on the top, for many years. I have made it with only one pudding mix, not two. You can use any instant pudding to make any flavor you like. Chocolate, Lemon or Vanilla puddings. You can also use Cherry Pie Filling for a great dessert too. I use chopped walnuts instead of pecans in the crust and on the top. Very good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Very delicious. It was a big hit at work. The only thing I had a problem with was the crust. It came out really crumbly. I didn't even bake it as long as recommended, only 20 mins, and it came out really dark brown. Next time I might bake it a little less. But overall very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. Always a favorite of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Oh my word, this rivals the Chocolate Eclaire dessert my hubby is so fond of. This stuff is AMAZING. I followed the recipe to a T exept that I used 1 tbls of sugar in the pecan crust and cooked the crust for 20 mins instead of 25. WOW, WOW, WOW! Nothing else to say...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is an awesome recipe! Great for potlucks and allways gets rave reviews. I made a few modifications that i think make this even better: For the crust - instead of using pecans use sliced almonds - gives the crust a great texture and flavor! Also, make the vanilla pudding and chocolate pudding seperately and layer. Finally, instead of using chopped chocolate on top use chocolate chip mini morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This is wonderful. Sometimes I just use chocolate pudding (2pkgs), and I never put the whipped topping in the cream cheese layer. I think it's better that way. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I absolutely LOVE this recipe, no matter what time of year. When you are stuck for a dessert to bring to a potluck or gathering, try this one--it gets eaten and gets rave reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Josee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I made this for a gathering that had many other deserts. I can't tell you my opinion other than it was easy to make, I never got a chance to try it. I got many compliments and the pan was scraped clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
We like this recipe. I use Pecan Sandie cookies or Sandie Shortbread cookies for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
very nice and lightweight dessert! was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States