Vanilla and Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good and easy recipe. I did as another reviewer suggested, based on the fact that I'm not a huge nut-lover, and used 1/2 C pecans, 1 1/2 C flour and 1 T. sugar mixed with the 1/2 C butter for the crust. I also only baked it for about 10 minutes, and it turned out perfectly. Great dessert. The kids really loved it, and the crust stayed crisp even after storing in the refrigerator for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very blah. We'd rate it a 1 except it was edible, but barely. We'll skip on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is very similar to the recipe my mom used and was asked to bring to every family get together, church potluck, etc. For those of you who are afraid of the chocolate/vanilla combination, the vanilla only makes it more like milk chocolate instead of dark chocolate. I think it's much better with both! I also like it with a only a cup of whipped topping with the cream cheese so you don't lose the cream cheese flavor. Also, this can be made and divided between 2 graham cracker crusts (it is fabulous with the Oreo ones), and you can substitute the pudding layer with almost anything. My favorite is with a can of Comstock Cherry Pie filling. The options are limitless! If you use the store bought graham cracker crusts, you can whip them up in no time, especially if you use fruit fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This is an excellent dessert. We call it sex in a pan too. It's easy to make and delicious to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I have made this dessert for many years, I use butterscotch pudding, with a shortbread cookie crust. With a family of just about all men, there's never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie 2chefs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Great recipe! I make this often for a quick dessert, it is always well liked and requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is my standby quick and easy dessert. I have even started making it with Splenda rather than powdered sugar, SF puddings and lite whipped topping since my brother-in-law is diabetic and I figured the rest of us could probably stand to miss out on a bit of sugar. I've kept the changes a secret though and my family gobbles it up as usual with nothing but praise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Capitan, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Artesia, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I've been making this for a while and it really is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I thought this was a great easy dessert - perfect when you need something for kids and adults. It's nice and light. Like others, I had a problem with the crust burning at 400 for 25 minutes so I lower it to 350. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States