Vanilla and Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Make often, it is my Ds's favorite dessert, he asks for it all the time. always a hit a the BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
400 degrees and 25 minutes for the crust is too hot and too long ! 325 degrees would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Try using 2 boxes of lemon instant pudding instead. Even better!! I've been making it this way for years and it's a "must" that I always bring it to all family gatherings. They never get tired of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This has always been a family favorite...Try 2 boxes ofpistaschio pudding instead.Its our favorite.I even used 2 different flavors..ex. Make up 1 box lemon and 1 coconut..Put one on one side and the other flavor in the other side. Mark one side with a toothpick so you remember which is which.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
love this dessert. i make the crust with smashed pecan sandies cookies and butter. it's sooo good. i also use two chocolate pudding boxes instead of one chocolate, one vanilla. and lastly i make my own whip cream by whipping together powdered sugar and heavy whipping cream - way better the store bought stuff. top it off with crushed pecans and one more smashed cookie and you're done! my husband and i agree that this dessert is even better the next day. easy to put together and you can make it ahead of time! five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Excellent. I layered the chocolate and vanilla pudding istead of combining them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Love this recipe. We know it as Sex-in-a-Pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is a family favorite, also know as Husband's Delight, Chocolate Delight and 4-Layer Dessert. This recipe had the crust a little thicker than I am used to, but my pan may have been slanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I had two already made pie crusts graham cracker and chocolate. I added an extra box of chocolate pudding and the mix filled the pie crusts perfectly. This was a great recipe for our 4th of July celebration that my friends loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandahills1
Home Town: Alexandria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My crust never felt, looked, or tasted 'baked', even though I left it in longer than the 25 minutes. Plus, I've had a similar dessert and it tasted so much better with ONLY chocolate pudding. (What is the point of mixing vanilla with chocolate pudding? The end result is neither chocolate or vanilla!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA  IN E TN
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States